

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Meeting Minutes - Final Committee of the Whole

Chairman Derrick Leon Davis
Council Member Mel Franklin
Vice Chairwoman Dannielle M. Glaros
Council Member Andrea C. Harrison
Council Member Mary A. Lehman
Council Member Obie Patterson
Council Member Deni L. Taveras
Council Member Karen R. Toles
Council Member Todd Turner

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

9:45 AM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDINGS:

CALL TO ORDER

The Committee of the Whole was convened by Chairman Davis at 10:10 a.m. Council Members Franklin and Lehman were out on County business.

Present 7 - Chairman Derrick Leon Davis

Vice Chair Dannielle Glaros

Council Member Andrea C. Harrison Council Member Obie Patterson Council Member Deni L. Taveras Council Member Karen R. Toles Council Member Todd Turner

Absent Council Member Mel Franklin

Council Member Mary A. Lehman

Also present:

Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Nathaniel Tutt, III, County Executive's Office Lakeecia Allen, Office of Law Colette Gresham, Legislative Officer Howard Stone, Director, PSFM Committee

LEGISLATION

CB-020-2016 Draft 1

AN ACT CONCERNING PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY POLICE

PENSION PLAN for the purpose of approving by legislative act an amendment to the Police Pension Plan regarding the change in the normal retirement date.

Sponsor(s): Davis, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Taveras, Toles and Turner

Attachment(s): B2016020

CB-20-2016 AIS CB-020-2016 Report

Howard Stone, Director of the Public Safety and Fiscal Management Committee provided an overview of the legislation. Nathaniel Tutt, Council Liaison, urged the Council's support on behalf of the County Executive.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Glaros, seconded by Council Member Taveras, that this Council Bill be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Davis, Glaros, Harrison, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and

Turner

Absent: Franklin and Lehman

ADJOURN

The committee meeting concluded at 10:12 a.m.