

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Meeting Minutes - Final County Council

Derrick Leon Davis, District 6, Chairman
Mel Franklin, District 9
Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Vice Chairwoman
Andrea C. Harrison, District 5
Mary A. Lehman, District 1
Obie Patterson, District 8
Deni L. Taveras, District 2
Karen R. Toles, District 7
Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

7:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

Jt. Public Hearing Greater Cheverly Sector Plan

RECONVENE

Pursuant to proper notice, the Joint Public Hearing convened at 7:11 p.m. with six Council Members present.

Present: 5 - Chairman Derrick Davis

Vice Chair Dannielle Glaros

Council Member Andrea Harrison Council Member Mary Lehman Council Member Todd Turner

Council Member Mel Franklin

Council Member Obie Patterson
Council Member Deni Taveras

Council Member Karen Toles

The following Planning Board Commissioners were present:

Elizabeth Hewlett, Chair

Dorothy F. Bailey, Vice-Chair

Manuel Geraldo

Absent:

William M. Doerner

Also present:

Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council

Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council

Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer

JOINT PUBLIC HEARINGS: -(COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

JT 03282017

JOINT PUBLIC HEARING:

Draft 1

THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, MARYLAND, SITTING AS THE DISTRICT COUNCIL AND THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PLANNING BOARD OF THE MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSION

THE PRELIMINARY GREATER CHEVERLY SECTOR PLAN

Susan Hartman, Project Coordinator, provided an overview and facilitated a PowerPoint presentation on Sector Plan. The following individuals provided verbal testimony:

- 1. The Honorable Michael H. Callahan, Mayor, Town of Cheverly
- 2. Michael Clauser, Individual (unable to attend)
- 3. Paschal Agubuzo, De Ranch Restaurant (unable to attend)
- 4. Iris Agubuzo, Property Owner (unable to attend)
- 5. Doug Boyd, Individual (unable to attend)
- 6. Nathan Zapf, Individual
- 7. Sheila Salo, Individual
- 8. Dan Smith, Friends of Lower Beaverdam Creek (FLBC)
- 9. Alexander Mendelson, Circle Community Land Trust
- 10. Fred Price, Jr., Individual

All persons wishing to speak having done so, the public hearing was declared held.

This Joint Public Hearing was held

ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 7:59 p.m.

Prepared by:
Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council
C. L'u. 11
Submitted by:
Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council