

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Minutes - Final County Council County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Derrick Leon Davis, District 6, Chairman Mel Franklin, District 9 Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Vice Chairwoman Andrea C. Harrison, District 5 Mary A. Lehman, District 1 Obie Patterson, District 1 Deni L. Taveras, District 2 Karen R. Toles, District 7 Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Monday, April 24, 2017

7:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

7:00 P.M. - CALL TO ORDER - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Davis at 7:00 p.m. with seven members present at roll call. Elizabeth Hewlett, Chair of the Planning Board was also present and introduced staff of the commission who were present in the audience.

Present:	7 -	Chairman Derrick Davis
		Vice Chair Dannielle Glaros
		Council Member Mel Franklin
		Council Member Andrea Harrison
		Council Member Mary Lehman
		Council Member Deni Taveras
		Council Member Todd Turner
Absent:		Council Member Obie Patterson
		Council Member Karen Toles

Also present: Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Jr., Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Jacqueline Brown, Director, PZED Committee Turkessa Green, Deputy County Auditor

PUBLIC HEARING - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

PH 04242017MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNINGDraft 1COMMISSION PROPOSED FISCAL YEAR 2017-2018 OPERATING AND
CAPITAL BUDGETS AND THE M-NCPPC CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT
PROGRAM FOR FISCAL YEARS 2018-2023

Pursuant to proper notice, the public hearing was convened at 7:00 p.m. The following persons provided verbal testimony (* Indicates that written testimony was also submitted):

- 1. Earl Gumbs, President, Marlow Heights Civic Association *
- 2. Brooke Kidd, Executive Director, Joe's Movement Emporium *
- 3. Tommi Makila, Individual
- 3. Sarah Cavitt, President, Riverbend Estates Neighborhood Association *
- 4. Ray Proctor, Individual
- 5. Thaddeus Griffin, Individual
- 6. Eleanor Torain, Individual
- 7. The Honorable Jimmy Tarlow, Delegate
- 8. The Honorable Diana Fennell, Delegate

This Public Hearing was held

ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 7:29 p.m.

Prepared by:

Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council

Submitted by:

Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council