

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Committee of the Whole

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Chairman Derrick Leon Davis Vice Chairwoman Dannielle M. Glaros Council Member Mel Franklin Council Member Andrea C. Harrison Council Member Mary A. Lehman Council Member Obie Patterson Council Member Deni L. Taveras Council Member Karen R. Toles Council Member Todd Turner

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, April 18, 2017	3:00 PM	Council Hearing Room

CALL TO ORDER

The Committee of the Whole convened by Chairman Davis at 3:02 p.m. with nine member present.

Present9 -Derrick Davis
Dannielle Glaros
Mel Franklin
Andrea Harrison
Mary Lehman
Obie Patterson
Deni Taveras
Karen Toles
Todd Turner

Also present: Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer

MINOR AMENDMENT TO THE 2010 APPROVED CENTRAL ANNAPOLIS ROAD APPROVED SECTOR PLAN AND SECTIONAL MAP AMENDMENT

(TRANSCRIPT ANALYSIS)

Samuel L. White, Jr., Senior Planner, Community Planning, North Section, M-NCPPC

Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer, provided an overview of the process thus far. Council Member Glaros spoke to the substance of the proposal. Council referred this item to staff for preparation of a document to approve the proposed Minor Amendment with inclusion of the proposed technical amendments.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Glaros, seconded by Council Member Franklin, that this Transcript Analysis be referred for document. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Harrison, Lehman, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>PGCPB No. 17-27</u> <u>Central Annapolis Rd SP & SMA PPT</u>

ADJOURN

TA24

The meeting was adjourned at 3:08 p.m.