

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Meeting Minutes - Final County Council

Derrick Leon Davis, District 6, Chairman
Mel Franklin, District 9

Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Vice Chairwoman
Andrea C. Harrison, District 5

Mary A. Lehman, District 1

Obie Patterson, District 8

Deni L. Taveras, District 2

Karen R. Toles, District 7

Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

4:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

RECONVENE

The meeting was reconvened at 4:23 p.m. with 9 members present.

Present:

9 - Chairman Derrick Davis

Vice Chair Dannielle Glaros

Council Member Mel Franklin

Council Member Andrea Harrison

Council Member Mary Lehman

Council Member Obie Patterson

Council Member Deni Taveras

Council Member Karen Toles

Council Member Todd Turner

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator

William M. Hunt, Jr., Deputy Council Administrator

Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council

Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council

EXECUTIVE SESSION – (1ST FLOOR EXECUTIVE CONFERENCE ROOM)

RECONSIDERATION

EX 04252017

Draft 1

Motion to convene into executive session to consider a matter that concerns the proposal for a business or industrial organization to locate, expand or remain in the State in accordance with Section 3-305(b)(4), General Provisions Article, Annotated Code of Maryland.

The Council reconsidered its earlier vote to convene in Executive in order to correct the legal citiation.

A motion was made by Council Member Turner, seconded by Vice Chair Glaros, that this Executive Session be reconsidered. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye

9 - Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Harrison, Lehman, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner

EXECUTIVE SESSION – (1ST FLOOR EXECUTIVE CONFERENCE ROOM)

EX 04252017b

Draft 1

Motion to convene in executive session to consult with counsel to seek legal advice and to discuss pending or potential litigation in accordance with section 3-305(b)(7, 8), General Provisions Article, Annotated Code of Maryland.

A motion was made by Council Member Lehman, seconded by Council Member Turner, to convene into Executive Session. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye

9 - Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Harrison, Lehman, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner

Prepared by:		
Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council		
Submitted by:		
Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council		