

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Committee of the Whole

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Council Hearing Room

Chairman Derrick Leon Davis Vice Chairwoman Dannielle M. Glaros Council Member Mel Franklin Council Member Andrea C. Harrison Council Member Mary A. Lehman Council Member Obie Patterson Council Member Deni L. Taveras Council Member Karen R. Toles Council Member Todd Turner

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

CALL TO ORDER

The Committee of the Whole was convened by Chairman Davis at 3:14 p.m. with six members present. Council Member Toles arrived at 3:20 p.m.

- Present 7 Derrick Davis Dannielle Glaros Mel Franklin Obie Patterson Deni Taveras Karen Toles Todd Turner
- Absent 2 Andrea Harrison Mary Lehman

Also present: Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Jr., Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Colette Gresham, Legislative Officer Howard Stone, Director, PSFM Committee

<u>CR-036-2017</u>	<u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING PILOT AGREEMENT FOR THE NEW</u> <u>CARROLLTON STATION PROJECT</u> for the purpose of approving the terms and conditions of a negotiated Payment in Lieu of Taxes (PILOT) Agreement between Prince George's County, Maryland (County) and New Carrollton Developer, LLC (Developer) for the New Carrollton Station Project (Project).	
	Sponsor(s): Davis, Lehman, Harrison, Turner, Glaros, Franklin, Taveras Patterson and Toles	'2
	Thomas Himler, DCAO, facilitated a PowerPoint presentation on the proposed agreement and responded to questions posed by the Council regarding: parking surcharge, priority locations, infrastructure, place-making and Local/Minority business participation. A motion was made by Vice Chair Glaros, seconded by Council Member Turner, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:	
	Aye: 7 - Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner	
ADJOURN	Absent: 2 - Harrison and Lehman	

<u>ADJOUKN</u>

The committee meeting concluded at 3:47 p.m.