

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Committee of the Whole

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Chairman Derrick Leon Davis Vice Chairwoman Dannielle M. Glaros Council Member Mel Franklin Council Member Andrea C. Harrison Council Member Mary A. Lehman Council Member Obie Patterson Council Member Deni L. Taveras Council Member Karen R. Toles Council Member Todd Turner

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 11:30 AM Council Hearing Room CALL TO ORDER Council Hearing Room

The Committee of the Whole was convened at 11:35 a.m. with six members present at roll call. Council Member Patterson arrived at 11:38 a.m. Council Member Toles arrived at 11:40 a.m.

Present 8 - Derrick Davis Dannielle Glaros Mel Franklin Andrea Harrison Obie Patterson Deni Taveras Karen Toles Todd Turner

Absent 1 - Mary Lehman

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Jr., Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Nathaniel Tutt, III, County Executive's Office Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer Leroy Maddox, Legislative Officer Sandra Eubanks, Interim Director, THE Committee

LTR 10312017

Proposed joint signature letter to Mr. Pete K. Rahn, Secretary, Maryland
Department of Transportation regarding 2018 Priority Projects List for the FY
2018-2023 State Consolidated Transportation Program (CTP).
<u>Attachment(s)</u>: 2018 Draft Transportation Priority Letter

Transmittal Letter

Martin Harris, Deputy Director, Department of Public Works and Transportation, provided a brief overview and responded to question comments posed by the Council regarding: Greenbelt Metro Station priority, I-95/Greenbelt Metro Access, hyper loop and MAGLEV, pedestrian safety enhancements, Suitland Metro Station, Southern Avenue Metro Station, Naylor Road Metro Station, references to the FBI relocation and the Rhode Island Avenue Trolley Trail. He was assisted by Victor Wiseberg, also of the Department of Public Works and Transportation.

A motion was made by Council Member Toles, seconded by Council Member Harrison, that this Agenda Letter be Held in Committee. The motion failed by the following vote:

Aye:	4 -	Franklin, Harrison, Patterson and Toles
Nay:	4 -	Davis, Glaros, Taveras and Turner
Absent:	1 -	Lehman

A motion was made by Council Member Turner, seconded by Vice Chair Glaros, that this Agenda Letter be Favorably recommended with amendments to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Patterson, Taveras and Turner
- **Nay:** 2 Harrison and Toles
- Absent: 1 Lehman

BRIEFING

BR 10312017PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY'S 2017-2018 TELECOMMUNICATIONS
TRANSMISSION FACILITIES COORDINATING COMMITTEE (TTFCC)
MASTER PLAN AND FISCAL YEAR 2017 ANNUAL REPORT

Michelle D. Lyons, Chair TTFCC Department of Permitting, Inspections and Enforcement

	Attachment(s): 2017-2018 Telecommunications Transmission Facilities Master Plan TTFCC Annual Report		
	Transmittal Letter		
	Clarence Moseley, Vice Chairman, TTFCC Committee, Department of Permits, Inspection and Enforcement provided brief comments and responded to questions posed by the Council regarding: application process,		
	review criteria, correlation to the zoning rewrite process, monopoles versus		
	small cell towers and decommissioning monopoles.		
	This Briefing was held		
CR-089-2017	A RESOLUTION CONCERNING LOCAL IMPACT GRANT FUNDS		
	MULTIYEAR PLAN for the purpose of transmitting the Local Impact Grant Funds		
	Multiyear Plan to the County Council for review and approval.		
	Sponsor(s): Patterson, Lehman, Turner, Davis and Franklin		
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> : <u>R2017089</u>		
	CR-89-2017 Attachment A		
	<u>CR-89-2017 AIS.pdf</u>		
	Amber Hendricks, Office of Management and Budget, provided an overview of the legislation and responded to questions posed by the Council. A motion was made by Council Member Patterson, seconded by Vice Chair Glaros, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the Council. The motion council by the following sector		
	County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:		
	Aye: 6 - Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Patterson, Taveras and Turner		
	Absent: 3 - Harrison, Lehman and Toles		
ADJOURN			

The meeting was adjourned at 12:44 p.m.