

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Meeting Minutes - Final County Council

Derrick Leon Davis, District 6, Chairman
Mel Franklin, District 9

Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Vice Chairwoman
Andrea C. Harrison, District 5

Mary A. Lehman, District 1

Obie Patterson, District 8

Deni L. Taveras, District 2

Karen R. Toles, District 7

Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Council Hearing Room

CALL TO ORDER - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

The meeting was reconvened and called to order by Chairman Davis at 12:53 p.m. with six members present at roll call.

Present: 6 - Chairman Derrick Davis

Vice Chair Dannielle Glaros Council Member Mel Franklin Council Member Obie Patterson Council Member Deni Taveras Council Member Todd Turner

Absent: Council Member Andrea Harrison

Council Member Mary Lehman Council Member Karen Toles

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Jr., Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Nathaniel Tutt, III, County Executive's Office Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer Leroy Maddox, Legislative Officer

Sandra Eubanks, Interim Director, THE Committee

<u>Add86</u>

Draft 1

ADDITIONS TO THE AGENDA

A motion was made by Vice Chair Glaros, seconded by Council Member Turner, that this Additions to the Agenda be accepted. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 6 - Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Patterson, Taveras and Turner

Absent Harrison, Lehman and Toles

3. PROPOSED CORRESPONDENCE/ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER'S REPORT - (continued)

LTR 10312017

Draft 1

Proposed joint signature letter to Mr. Pete K. Rahn, Secretary, Maryland Department of Transportation regarding 2018 Priority Projects List for the FY 2018-2023 State Consolidated Transportation Program (CTP).

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: 2018 Draft Transportation Priority Letter

Transmittal Letter

Sandra Eubanks, THE Committee Director, provided a verbal report of the actions and recommendations of the Committee of the Whole.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Glaros, seconded by Council Member Turner, that this Agenda Letter be authorized for Chair's signature. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 6 - Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Patterson, Taveras and Turner

Absent Harrison, Lehman and Toles

ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 12:56 p.m.

| Prepared by: |
|---|
| Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council |
| Submitted by: |
| Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council |