

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Sitting as the Committee of the Whole

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Chair Dannielle M. Glaros
Council Member Derrick Leon Davis
Council Member Mel Franklin
Council Member Andrea C. Harrison
Council Member Mary A. Lehman
Council Member Obie Patterson
Council Member Deni L. Taveras
Council Member Karen R. Toles
Vice Chair Todd M. Turner

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

12:15 PM

Council Hearing Room

CALL TO ORDER

The Committee of the Whole meeting was called to order at 1:11 p.m. with seven members present.

Present 7 - Dannielle Glaros

Derrick Davis

Mel Franklin

Mary Lehman

Deni Taveras

Karen Toles

Todd Turner

Absent 2 - Andrea Harrison

Obie Patterson

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer

TA31

PROPOSED MINOR AMENDMENT TO THE 2013 APPROVED SUBREGION 5 MASTER PLAN AND SECTIONAL MAP AMENDMENT - (CR-62-2017) - (continued from 1/30/2018)

(DIGEST OF TESTIMONY)

Michael Zamore, Acting Planning Supervisor - South

Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer, provided an overview of the process to date and spoke to emails received in the last week which are deemed ex parte communication. Council Member Franklin thanked the community for their participation and verbally delineated proposed changes to the minor amendment resulting in retention of amendments 4, 5 and 6 and rejection of amendments 1, 2, 3, 7 and 8. Ms. Zavakos responded to additional questions regarding the minor amendment process, zoning requests, M-NCPPC approach, total acreage affected and timeline for action.

A motion was made by Council Member Franklin, seconded by Council

A motion was made by Council Member Franklin, seconded by Council Member Davis, that this Transcript Analysis be referred for document. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Glaros, Davis, Franklin, Lehman, Taveras, Toles and

Turner

Absent: 2 - Harrison and Patterson

ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 1:39 p.m.