

### **Prince George's County Council**

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Sitting as the Committee of the Whole

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Chair Dannielle M. Glaros
Council Member Derrick Leon Davis
Council Member Mel Franklin
Council Member Andrea C. Harrison
Council Member Mary A. Lehman
Council Member Obie Patterson
Council Member Deni L. Taveras
Council Member Karen R. Toles
Vice Chair Todd M. Turner

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

1:00 PM

**Council Hearing Room** 

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

The Committee of the Whole meeting was called to order by Chair Glaros at 1:10 p.m. with seven members present at roll call. Council Members Harrison and Toles arrived at 1:14 p.m.

Present 9 - Dannielle Glaros
Derrick Davis
Mel Franklin
Andrea Harrison
Mary Lehman
Obie Patterson
Deni Taveras
Karen Toles

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer

**Todd Turner** 

#### <u>TA-32</u>

## MINOR AMENDMENT TO THE 2006 APPROVED SECTOR PLAN FOR THE EAST GLENN DALE AREA (CR-99-2017)

#### (TRANSCRIPT ANALYSIS)

Daniel Sams, Project Leader, M-NCPPC

**Attachment(s):** Minor Amendment East Glenn Dale Area

(3-20-2018 COW PPT)

Karen Zavakos, Zoning and Legislative Counsel, provided an overview of the process to date and the scope of the meeting today. Daniel Sams, Project Leader, presented a Power Point Presentation outlining the Transcript Analysis and Staff/Planning Board recommendations. Karen Zavakos clarified certain language in the Planning Board's Resolution, noting that no additional public hearing is required. Exhibit T-10 was accepted into the record.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Turner, seconded by Council Member Davis, to accept an additional item into the record. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 7 - Glaros, Davis, Franklin, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner

Nay: 2 - Harrison and Lehman

A motion was made by Vice Chair Turner, seconded by Council Member Harrison, that this Transcript Analysis be referred for an approving document. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 9 - Glaros, Davis, Franklin, Harrison, Lehman, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner

#### **ADJOURN**

The meeting was adjourned at 1:27 p.m.