

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Minutes - Final County Council

Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Chair Derrick Leon Davis, District 6 Mel Franklin, District 9 Andrea C. Harrison, District 5 Mary A. Lehman, District 1 Obie Patterson, District 8 Deni L. Taveras, District 2 Karen R. Toles, District 7 Todd M. Turner, District 4, Vice Chair

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

7:00 P.M. - RECONVENE

The meeting was reconvened by Chair Glaros at 7:16 p.m. with sevenmembers present.Council Members Franklin and Patterson were out onCounty business.Present:7 -Present:7 -Chair Dannielle Glaros
Council Member Derrick Davis
Council Member Andrea Harrison
Council Member Mary Lehman
Council Member Deni Taveras
Council Member Karen Toles
Vice Chair Todd TurnerAbsent:Council Member Mel Franklin

Council Member Mel Franklin Council Member Obie Patterson

Also present: Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Warren E. Burris, Council Administration County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050 Representatives from the Department of Housing & Community Development: Eric C. Brown, Director Estella Alexander, Deputy Director

PUBLIC HEARING: - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

<u>CR-019-2018</u> Draft 1

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING FISCAL YEAR ("FY") 2019 ANNUAL

<u>ACTION PLAN</u> for Housing and Community Development for the purpose of approving and adopting the Prince George's County Fiscal Year ("FY") 2019 Annual Action Plan for Housing and Community Development ("FY 2019 Annual Action Plan").

Sponsor(s): Glaros, Turner, Franklin and Patterson

 Attachment(s):
 R2018019

 CR-19-2018 (DR-2) Attachment A

 CR-19-2018 Attachment B

 CR-19-2018 AIS

 CR-19-2018 Report

Pursuant to proper notice, the public hearing was convened at 7:16 p.m. The Honorable Petrella Robinson, Mayor, Town of North Brentwood provided verbal testimony as did the following interested citizens:

1. Bridget Akinbobola, First Generation College Bound

- 2. Roquois Clarke, First Generation College Bound
- 3. Christian Johnson, First Generation College Bound
- 4. Ebonee Fitzgerald, First Generation College Bound

5. Heidy Canales, First Generation College Bound

6. Stephanie Guzman, Laurel Advocacy and Referral Services

7. Andre Nottingham, Alliance for Innovation in Education

8. Darryl Allen Hairston, Darryl Allen Hairston II Crime Victims Foundation

9. Sandy Washington, Community Outreach and Development

10. Terry Allen, Coalition for African Americans in the Performing Arts

11. Pamela Simonson, Coalition for African Americans in the Performing Arts

12. Melissa Anoh, Coalition for African Americans in the Performing Arts 13. Deja Cobbs, First Generation College Bound

14. Milike Glee, Prince George's African Amerian Museum and Cultural Center

15. Rasheeda Jamison, United Community Against Poverty

16. Allie O'Neill, Neighborhood Design Center
17. Deidra Jackson, Ivy Community Charities of Prince George's County, Inc.
17. Cheryl Petty Garnette, Ivy Community Charities of Prince George's County, Inc.
18. Jean Drummond, HCD International (unable to attend)
19. Pat Fletcher, President, Village Green Mutual Home All persons wishing to speak having done so, the public hearing was declared held. Chair Glaros announced the Transportation, Housing and the Environment Committee work-session scheduled to occur on Monday, April 23, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

The public hearing was held for this Resolution

ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 8:24 p.m.

Prepared by:

Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council

Submitted by:

Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council