

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Sitting as the Committee of the Whole

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Chair Dannielle M. Glaros Council Member Derrick Leon Davis Council Member Mel Franklin Council Member Andrea C. Harrison Council Member Mary A. Lehman Council Member Obie Patterson Council Member Deni L. Taveras Council Member Karen R. Toles Vice Chair Todd M. Turner

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

uesday, June 19, 2018	10:15 AM	Council Hearing Room
-----------------------	----------	-----------------------------

CALL TO ORDER

The Committee of the Whole meeting was convened by Chair Glaros at 11:08 a.m. with eight member present. Council Member Toles arrived at 11:09 a.m.

Present 9 - Dannielle Glaros Derrick Davis Mel Franklin Andrea Harrison Mary Lehman Obie Patterson Deni Taveras Karen Toles Todd Turner

Also present: Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Nathaniel Tutt, III, County Executive's Office Dinora Hernandez, Office of Law Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer Colette Gresham, Legislative Officer Jacqueline Brown, Director, PZED Committee Howard Stone, Director, PSFM Committee

CR-040-2018

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>R2018040</u> <u>CR-40-2018 AIS</u> <u>CR-40-2018 Report</u>

Nathaniel, Tutt, III provided introductory remarks. Deanna Baker Mills, Office of Management and Budget, provided an overview of the legislation and proposed amendments thereto.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Turner, seconded by Council Member Davis, that this Resolution be amended (1). The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Glaros, Davis, Franklin, Harrison, Lehman, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Harrison, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended with amendments to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Glaros, Davis, Franklin, Harrison, Lehman, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner

<u>APPT-3-18</u>

Appointment of the following individuals to the Historic Preservation Commission for Prince George's County:

Mr. Aaron A. Marcavitch Appointment: Historic Preservation Replacing: Edward M. Scott Term Expiration: 6/30/2020

Mr. Royal T. Reff Appointment: Commerce and Community Replacing: Michael H. Callahan Term Expiration: 6/30/2019 Full term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Nathania A. Branch Miles (unable to attend) Reappointment: History Term Expiration: 6/30/2020 Mr. James Campbell Reappointment: Minority Builder Member Term Expiration: 6/30/2020

Dr. Lisa P. Davidson Reappointment: Architectural History/Vice Chair Term Expiration: 06/30/2021

Ms. Yolanda Muckle Reappointment: Realtor Member Term Expiration: 6/30/2019 Full term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Donna Schneider (unable to attend) Reappointment: Commerce and Community Term Expiration: 6/30/2019 Full term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Susan H. Pruden Reappointment: Historical and Cultural Trust Member Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Mr. John Peter Thompson Reappointment: Agriculture/Chairman Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>Appointments to the Historic Preservation</u>

Commission of Prince George's County Report

Each nominee provided an an overview of their credentials and experience and responded to questions posed by the Council.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Turner, seconded by Council Member Taveras, that this Appointment be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Glaros, Davis, Franklin, Harrison, Lehman, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner

<u>APPT-4-18</u>

Appointment of the following individuals to the Enterprise Road Corridor Development Review District Commission:

Mr. David L. Anderson Appointment: Resident Member Replacing: Fred Robinson Term Expiration: 6/30/2020 Mr. Christopher Golson (unable to attend) Appointment: Resident Member Replacing: Edwin Udenkwo Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Mr. Daniel N. Mushala Appointment: Resident Member Replacing: Micah Watson Term Expiration: 6/30/2020

Mr. Stephen M. Rice Appointment: Resident Member Replacing: Cynthia Alston Current Term Expiration: 6/30/2019 Full term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Cassia N. Sookhoo Appointment: Developer Member Replacing: James Warren Term Expiration: 6/30/2020

Mr. George D. Patterson Reappointment: Resident Member/Vice Chair Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: Appointments to the Enterprise Road Corridor Development Review District Commission Report

Each nominee provided an an overview of their credentials and experience.

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Vice Chair Turner, that this Appointment be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Glaros, Davis, Franklin, Harrison, Lehman, Patterson, Taveras, Toles and Turner

ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 11:41 p.m.