

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Meeting Minutes - Final County Council

Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Chair
Derrick Leon Davis, District 6
Mel Franklin, District 9
Andrea C. Harrison, District 5
Mary A. Lehman, District 1
Obie Patterson, District 8
Deni L. Taveras, District 2
Karen R. Toles, District 7
Todd M. Turner, District 4, Vice Chair

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

7:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

7:00 P.M. - RECONVENE - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

The meeting was reconvened by Chair Glaros at 7:13 p.m. with seven members present. Council Member Toles arrived at 7:15 p.m.

Present:

8 - Chair Dannielle Glaros

Council Member Derrick Davis Council Member Mel Franklin Council Member Andrea Harrison Council Member Mary Lehman Council Member Deni Taveras Council Member Karen Toles

Vice Chair Todd Turner

Absent: Council Member Obie Patterson

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Theresa D. Myers, Office of the Clerk of the Council Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer Warren E. Burris, Council Administration

BR 10092018b Draft 1

COMPREHENSIVE HOUSING STRATEGY AD-HOC SUBCOMMITTEE - REPORT PRESENTATION AND PUBLIC DISCUSSION

Eric C. Brown, Director Housing & Community Development

Chris Kizzie, Senior Director Enterprise Advisors Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.

Laura E. Searfoss, AICP, Program Director Enterprise Advisors Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.

Anne Jordan, Program Officer Enterprise Advisors Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.

Attachment(s): October 9, 2018 PPT

DRAFT - Comprehensive Housing Strategy

The panel guests provided an overview and facilitated a PowerPoint presentation on the proposed housing strategy.

The following citizens provided verbal testimony (* Indicates that written testimony was also submitted):

- 1. Denise Robertson, Individual (unable to attend)
- 2. Norman Rivera, Esquire
- 3. Julia Baltimore, Individual *
- 4. Javier Luna, CASA
- 5. Steve Brigham, Individual *
- 6. Maya Ledesma, Individual
- 7. Iris Martinez, Individual
- 8. Marvin Ramirez, Individual
- 9. Konrad Herling, Individual *
- 10. Paul Rowe, Housing Authority of Prince George's County
- 11. Marjorie Owens, Individual
- 12. Maryann Dillon, HIP, Inc.

This Briefing was held

ADJ3-18

Draft 1

ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 8:50 p.m.

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Lehman, to ADJOURN the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 8 - Glaros, Davis, Franklin, Harrison, Lehman, Taveras, Toles and Turner

Absent Patterson

Prepared by:		
Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council		
Submitted by:		
Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council		