

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Bldg
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Planning, Zoning and Economic Development Committee

Ingrid M. Turner, Chair Will A. Campos, Vice Chair Mel Franklin Andrea C. Harrison Eric C. Olson

Director ~ Jackie W. Brown Administrative Aide ~ Barbara J. Stone 301-952-4199

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

1:30 PM

Committee Hearing Room

2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Ingrid M. Turner, Will A. Campos, Mel Franklin, Andrea C. Harrison and Eric C. Olson

Other Council Members Present:

Mary A. Lehman Derrick L. Davis Karen R. Toles Obie Patterson

AGENDA

BRIEFING

BR-14-034 Streamlining the Development Process - Process Improvement Recommendations

Combining Applications

Adjust Orders of Approval Provisions to allow Preliminary Site Work

Sign Review by a Sign Review Board

Alan Hirsch, M-NCPPC, Development Review Division Chief Debra Borden, M-NCPPC, Associate General Counsel

Briefing held

LEGISLATION

CB-006-2014

<u>AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING VIDEO LOTTERY FACILITIES</u> for the purpose of defining video lottery facility and authorizing a video lottery facility use as a permitted use in the Mixed Use - Transportation Oriented (M-X-T) Zone, subject to certain requirements.

Next committee discussion on this item is scheduled for March 18, 2014 at 10:00 a.m

Held in Committee

ADJOURN

Staff Present:

Jackie Brown, PZED Committee Director
Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer
Barbara Stone, Administrative Aide
Edwin Brown, Administrative Asst.
Bill Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator
Raj Kumar, Counsel to District Council
Bridget Warren, Chief of Staff, District 1
Tomeka Bumbry, Chief of Staff, District 4
Rodney Streeter, Chief of Staff, District 5
Nell Johnson, Chief of Staff, District 6
Dwayne Mingo, Chief of Staff, District 7
Ellis Watson, Chief of Staff, District 8

Maurene McNeil, Zoning Hearing Examiner

Others Present
Calvin Hawkins, CEX
LaKeecia Allen, OOL
Alan Hirsch, M-MNCPPC
Debra Borden, M-NCPPC
Fern Piret, M-NCPPC
Rana Hightower, M-NCPPC
George Johnson, M-NCPPC
Ron Weiss
Miriam Bader
Sarah Cavitt
William Cavitt
Arthur Horne, Jr.
Kenneth Battle
Kerry Watson

Joe Gaskins