

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Bldg
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Planning, Zoning and Economic Development Committee

Ingrid M. Turner, Chair Will A. Campos, Vice Chair Mel Franklin Andrea C. Harrison Eric C. Olson

Director ~ Jackie W. Brown Administrative Aide ~ Barbara J. Stone 301-952-4199

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

10:00 AM

Committee Hearing Room

2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Ingrid M. Turner, Will A. Campos, Mel Franklin, Andrea C. Harrison and Eric C. Olson

Other Council Members Present:

Mary A. Lehman Derrick L. Davis Karen R. Toles Obie Patterson

AGENDA

LEGISLATION

CB-006-2014

AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING VIDEO LOTTERY FACILITIES for the purpose of defining video lottery facility and authorizing a video lottery facility use as a permitted use in the Mixed Use - Transportation Oriented (M-X-T) Zone, subject to certain requirements.

Favorably recommended with amendments

Aye: 5 - Chair Turner, Vice Chair Campos, Council Member Franklin, Council Member Harrison and Council Member Olson

Attachment(s): B2014006.doc

ADJOURN

Staff Present:

Jackie Brown, PZED Committee Director

Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer

Barbara Stone, Administrative Aide

Edwin Brown, Administrative Asst.

William Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator

Raj Kumar, Principal Counsel to the District Council

Tomeka Bumbry, Chief of Staff, District 4

Ellis Watson, Chief of Staff, District 8

Karen Campbell, Communications

Shelby McRae, Communications

John Edmunds, Communications

Maurene McNeil, ZHE

Others Present

Calvin Hawkins, CEX

Brad Frome, CEX

LaKeecia Allen, OOL

Arthur Horne

Mark Coles

Rana Hightower, M-NCPPC

Fern Piret, M-NCPPC

Susan Lareuse, M-NCPPC

Jimi Jones, M-NCPPC

Ivy Lewis, M-NCPPC

Carl Carson

Jeff Guido

Aaron Bast

Melvin Cherry

Greg Strotman

Walter Powell

Steve Faulkner

Nino Cruz

Todd Buckner

Allen Silver

Chris Bryant

Chris Gibson

Kevin Conley

Brandon Wynkoop

Jessie McGloe

James Coats

Sandro Baiza

Jorge Lopez

Sidney Bonilla Serigio Perez