

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Bldg
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Health, Education and Human Services

Obie Patterson, Chair Derrick L. Davis Andrea C. Harrison Mary A. Lehman, Vice Chair Ingrid M. Turner

Director ~ Sandra A. Eubanks Administrative Aide ~ Gloria Hall 301-952-4525

Thursday, October 9, 2014

10:00 AM

Committee Hearing Room

2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Obie Patterson, Derrick Leon Davis, Andrea C. Harrison,

Mary A. Lehman and Ingrid M. Turner

AGENDA

LEGISLATION

<u>CB-083-2014</u> <u>AN ACT CONCERNING BUSINESSES AND LICENSES - CHILD CARE</u>

FACILITIES for the purpose of repealing provisions of the County Code pertaining to business licensing functions to comport with State law for functions which are handled by the Office of Child Care (OCC) in the Maryland State Department of Education.

Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Chair Patterson, Harrison, Vice Chair Lehman and

Council Member Turner

Absent: 1 - Council Member Davis

CB-087-2014 AN ACT CONCERNING THE COMMISSION FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH, AND

FAMILIES for the purpose of amending provisions of the County Code relating to the composition of the Commission for Children, Youth, and Families.

Favorably recommended

Aye: 5 - Chair Patterson, Council Member Davis, Harrison, Vice Chair Lehman and Council Member Turner

BRIEFING

BR-14-052 Board of License Commissioners

Regulating and Issuance of Alcohol Beverage Licenses

Briefing held

ADJOURN

Staff Present:

Sandra Eubanks, Committee Director
Gloria Hall, Administrative Aide
Leroy Maddox, Jr., Legislative Officer
Edwin H. Brown, Jr. Administrative Assistant
Gillie Haynes, Public Affairs Specialist
Ellis Watson, Legislative Aide
Rodney Streeter, Legislative Aide
Inez Claggett, Auditor
Others Present:
Nathaniel Tutt, III, County Executive's Office
Theresa Grant, Department of Family Services
Donna Crocker Mason, Department of Family Services

Others Present Continue:

Franklin Jackson, Board of License Commissioners Kelly Markomanolakis, Board of License Commissioners Diane Bryant, Board of License Commissioners Albert Fanelli, Board of License Commissioners Evelyn Hoban, Health Department LaKeechia Allen, Office of Law