Prince George's County Council



County Administration Bldg 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Housing and the Environment

Mary A. Lehman, Chair Todd M. Turner, Vice Chair Mel Franklin Dannielle M. Glaros Deni L. Taveras

Director ~ Hawi Sanu Administrative Aide ~ Victoria Middleton 301-952-3694

Thursday, April 2, 2015	9:00 AM	Committee Hearing Room
		2027

Rescheduled from March 5, 2015 due to inclement weather

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Mary A. Lehman, Todd Turner, Mel Franklin, Dannielle Glaros and Deni L. Taveras

Other Council Members Present: Karen R. Toles

AGENDA

BRIEFING

BR-15-080 Agency Overview

- I. Department of Public Works & Transportation Overview Darrell B. Mobley, Director
 - 1. Pedestrian & Bicycle Safety Workgroup Update
 - 2. M-NCPPC CIP Trails and Bike Paths
 - 3. MD State Bridges Repair & Replacement in Prince George's County (I-495, I-95, Suitland Parkway and Suitland Road)

4. Taxicab Operations Update

Briefing held

LEGISLATION

<u>CB-005-2015</u> <u>AN ACT CONCERNING EXPANDED POLYSTYRENE BAN</u> for the <u>p</u> defining relevant terms; prohibiting the sale, or provision of certain expanded <u>p</u> food service products by food service businesses; prohibiting the sale, or pr polystyrene loose fill packaging; providing for education and outreach; pro exemptions to the ban; providing for enforcement; and generally regarding polystyrene and environmentally acceptable food service products and materials.

Favorably recommended with amendments

- Aye: 4 Chair Lehman, Vice Chair Turner, Council Member Glaros and Council Member Taveras
- Absent: 1 Council Member Franklin

ADJOURN

Staff Present:Hawi Sanu, THE Committee DirectorKathleen Canning, Legislative OfficerBridget E. Warren, Legislative OfficerMatthew A. Dernoga, District 1Bridgett Warren, Chief of Staff, Dist. 1Inez Claggett, AuditorKenneth Williams, AdministrationEdwin Brown, AdministrationRodney Streeter, Chief of Staff, Dist. 5Natalie Beckwith, Audits & InvestigationsCody Cox, Multi-MediaVictoria Middleton, THE Committee

Others Present: Vic Wiessburg John Gwynn Gwen Clerkly Fred Schaffer Ross Hyman Martin Harris Brad Frome Tamika Monterville Eileen Nivera Yaresd Taddeise Nathaniel Tutt Captain Timothy Muldoon Kate Mazzara Bill Orleans