

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Bldg
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Public Safety and Fiscal Management Committee

Obie Patterson, Chair Andrea C. Harrison, Vice Chair Mary A. Lehman Deni L. Taveras Todd M. Turner

Director ~ Frank Porter Administrative Aide ~ Catherine A. Lynch 301-952-4195

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

2:00 PM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Obie Patterson, Andrea C. Harrison, Mary A. Lehman, Deni L. Taveras and Todd Turner

AGENDA

APPOINTMENTS

APPT-044

Appointment of the following individuals to the Personnel Board

Ms. Carolyn F. Scriber -

Reappointment

Term Expires: 12/03/2018

Mr. John C. Hardwick -

Reappointment

Term Expiration: 12/03/2018

Favorably recommended

Aye: 5 - Chair Patterson, Vice Chair Harrison, Council Member Lehman, Council Member Taveras and Council Member

Turner

APPT-045

Appointment of the following individuals to the Nuisance Abatement Board for Prince George's County:

Ms. Alice M. Bishop Appointment/Citizen Member Replacing: Cosmos Francis Term Expiration: 01/05/2017

Mr. Anthony F. "Tony" Fazio - (unable to attend) Appointment/Citizen Member Replacing: Vernell Richardson Term Expiration: 01/05/2017

Ms. Anita E. Rosser McNair - (withdrawn by Executive)
Appointment/Citizen Member
Replacing: Denice Johnson
Term Expiration: 01/05/2016
Full Term Expiration: 01/05/2018

Appointment/Citizen Member/Chair Replacing: Marva Goldsmith Term Expiration: 01/05/2016 Full Term Expiration: 01/05/2018

Ms. Thematria A Michaelides

Favorably recommended

Aye: 5 - Chair Patterson, Vice Chair Harrison, Council Member Lehman, Council Member Taveras and Council Member Turner

ADJOURN

Staff Present:

Howard Stone, PSFM Interim Director Colette Gresham, Legislative Officer Edward H. Brown, Jr., Administrative Assistant Catherine A. Lynch, Administrative Aide

Others Present:

Andrea D. Anderson Carolyn F. Scriber John C. Hardwick Alice M. Bishop Thelmetria A. Michaelides