

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Bldg
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Housing and the Environment

Mary A. Lehman, Chair Todd M. Turner, Vice Chair Mel Franklin Dannielle M. Glaros Deni L. Taveras

Director ~ Hawi Sanu Administrative Aide ~ Victoria Middleton 301-952-3694

Thursday, May 7, 2015

9:30 AM

Committee Hearing Room

2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Mary A. Lehman, Todd Turner, Mel Franklin, Dannielle

Glaros and Deni L. Taveras

Other Council Members Present: Karen R. Toles Andrea C. Harrison Obie Patterson

AGENDA

LEGISLATION

CR-008-2015

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING HOUSING AND COMMUNITY

DEVELOPMENT CONSOLIDATED PLAN: FISCAL YEAR 2016 - 2020 for the purpose of approving and adopting the Prince George's County Fiscal Year ("FY") 2016 · 2020 Consolidated Plan for Housing and Community Development.

Favorably recommended with amendments

Aye: 5 - Chair Lehman, Vice Chair Turner, Council Member Franklin, Council Member Glaros and Council Member Taveras

CR-009-2015

<u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING HOUSING AND COMMUNITY</u> **DEVELOPMENT ANNUAL ACTION PLAN: FISCAL YEAR (FY) 2016** for the

purpose of approving and adopting the Prince George's County Fiscal Year (FY) 2016 Annual Action Plan for Housing and Community Development consisting of federal programs, including their federal funding applications which, along with other resources, serve to implement housing and community development strategies set forth in the County's FY 2016-2020 Consolidated Plan.

Favorably recommended with amendments

Aye: 5 - Chair Lehman, Vice Chair Turner, Council Member Franklin, Council Member Glaros and Council Member Tayeras

ADJOURN

Staff Present:

Hawi Sanu, THE Committee Director Edwin H. Brown, Administrative Asst. Wanika Fisher, District 2 Kenneth Williams, Council Administration Bill Hunt, Dep. Council Administrator Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer Bridget Warren, District 1 Jasmin Holmes, District 1 Matt Dernoga, District 1 Dwayne Mingo, District 7 Rodney Streeter, District 5

Others Present:

Eric C. Brown, Director, DHCD Veda Hunter, Budget Analyst, DHCD Estella Alexander, Deputy Director, DHCD John Gwynn, Office of Law Alexis Revis Yeoman, Legislative Affairs, DHCD