

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Bldg
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Health, Education and Human Services Committee

Karen R. Toles, Chair
Derrick L. Davis, Vice Chair
Mel Franklin
Dannielle M. Glaros
Obie Patterson

Director ~ Sandra A. Eubanks Administrative Aide ~ Gloria Hall 301-952-4525

Thursday, June 11, 2015

1:30 PM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 4 - Karen R. Toles, Derrick Leon Davis, Dannielle Glaros

and Obie Patterson

Absent: 1 - Mel Franklin

AGENDA

BRIEFING

BR-15-093 Food and Friends

Briefing held

LEGISLATION

CB-016-2015

<u>AN ACT CONCERNING FOOD SERVICE FACILITIES – MOBILE UNITS – </u>

<u>FOOD TRUCK HUBS</u> for the purpose of providing certain limited exemptions to County licensing and health requirements for Food Truck Hubs, in order to encourage economic development, increase public access to healthy food options, minimize or eliminate food deserts in underserved areas of the County, and promote innovative entrepreneurship and revitalization in furtherance of the public safety, health, and welfare of the citizens and residents of Prince George's County

CB-017-2015

AN ACT CONCERNING FOOD SERVICE FACILITIES-MOBILE UNITS-FOOD

TRUCK HUBS for the purpose of clarifying fixed locations for food service facilities for temporary periods and providing certain limited exemptions to County licensing and health requirements for Food Truck Hubs in order to encourage economic development, increase public access to healthy food options, minimize or eliminate food deserts in underserved areas of the County, and promote innovative entrepreneurship and revitalization in furtherance of the public safety, health, and welfare of the citizens and residents of Prince George's County.

*Discussion only

*Discussion only

CR-015-2015

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING FOOD TRUCK HUB OVERSIGHT

COMMITTEE for the purpose of establishing the Food Truck Hub Oversight Committee to provide continuing oversight and support of the Food Truck Hub Program created by CB-16-2015 and CB-17-2015.

*Discussion only

ADJOURN

Staff Present:

Sandra Eubanks, Committee Director
Howard Stone, Administrative Specialist
Gloria Hall, Administrative Aide
Inez Claggett, Auditor
Edwin H. Brown, Jr., Administrative Assistant
Bridget Warren, Legislative Aide
Leroy Maddox, Jr., Legislative Officer
Matthew Dernoga, Citizen Services Specialist
Dwayne Mingo, Legislative Aide
Aimee Olivo, Legislative Aide
Nell Johnson, Legislative Aide
Rodney Streeter, Legislative Aide

Others Present:

Nathaniel Tutt, County Executive's Office **Brad Frome, County Executive's Office** LaKeecia Allen, Office of Law Carrie Stoltzfus, Food and Friends Elana Belon-Butler, Health Department Kap Kapastin, Speaker Evelyn Hoban, Health Department Robin Allen, Speaker Susan Hubbard, DPIE Sydney Daigle, Speaker Bill Edelen, DPIE Tonia Wellons, Speaker Zhe Ruddell-Tabisola, Speaker David Lynch, Speaker Barry Abrams, Speaker Nnamdi Nwaneri, Speaker Miranda Braatz, Speaker Beth Myers, Speaker Charles Renninger, Speaker Brent Myers-Lawson, Speaker Jennifer Funn, Speaker **David Harrington, Speaker** G. LaVerne Williams, Speaker