

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Bldg 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final

Planning, Zoning and Economic Development Committee

Andrea C. Harrison, Chair Dannielle M. Glaros, Vice Chair Derrick L. Davis Karen R. Toles Deni L. Taveras

Director ~ Jackie W. Brown Administrative Aide ~ Barbara J. Stone 301-952-4199

301-952-4199			
Wednesday, June 17, 2015	1:30 PM	Co	ommittee Hearing Room 2027
ORDER OF PROCEEDING			
CALL TO ORDER			
Prosont	5 Andrea C. Har	rison Dannielle Glaros	Derrick Leon

Present: 5 - Andrea C. Harrison, Dannielle Glaros, Derrick Leon Davis, Karen R. Toles and Deni L. Taveras

Other Council Members Present: Mel Franklin Todd Turner

AGENDA

BRIEFING

BR-15-096 Economic Development - Marketing Strategy -Economic Development Incentive Fund Status Update

- David Iannucci, County Executive's Office, Assistant DCAO
- James Coleman, EDC, President & CEO
- Pradeep Ganguly, EDC, Executive Vice President
- Ebony Stocks, EDC, EDI Fund Business Development Specialist
- Shelly Gross-Wade, FSC First, President & CEO
- Dawn Medley, FSC First, EDI Fund Manager

Briefing held

LEGISLATION

CB-042-2015AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING MILITARY INSTALLATION OVERLAYZONEfor the purpose of establishing the Military Installation Overlay ("M-I-O") Zone,
providing procedures and restrictions for designation and approval of the M-I-O Zone,
and to provide use restrictions, development regulations, site plan provisions, and

permitting requirements for the M-I-O Zone in the Zoning Ordinance.

Held in Committee

ADJOURN

Jackie Brown, PZED Committee Director Karen Zavakos, Zoning and Legislative Counsel **Barbara Stone, Administrative Aide** Edwin Brown, Administrative Asst. Maurene McNeil, ZHE Rodney Streeter, Chief of Staff, Dist. 5 Nell Johnson, Chief of Staff, Dist. 6 Howard Stone, A&I **Others Present** John Gwynn, OOL Nathaniel Tutt, CEX **Rana Hightower, M-NCPPC David Iannucci, CEX** Jim Coleman, EDC **Pradeep Ganguly, EDC Ebony Stocks, EDC** Shelly Gross-Wade, FSC First **Dawn Medley, FSC First Chad Williams, M-NCPPC** Ivy Lewis, M-NCPPC Scott Rowe, M-NCPPC **Ed Gibbs Paul Holland James Parter** Nakia Wright **David Perrin** Jakki Jones **Bishop Melvin Wills, Sr. Rev. Charles McNeill Rev. Alfie Lewis Pastor Darin Poullard** Jeff Wainwright **Bishop Brian Collins Michael Scott Mark Wills Gerard McDonough** Jeanette Higginbotham **Marquez Ball** Dean Hartman Pastor G. Maria Livingston **Pastor Prince Decker**

Staff Present:

Pastor Nathaniel B. Thomas Thomas Haller Rev. Lincoln Burruss