

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Bldg
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Public Safety and Fiscal Management Committee

Obie Patterson, Chair Andrea C. Harrison, Vice Chair Mary A. Lehman Deni L. Taveras Todd M. Turner

Interim Director ~ Howard W. Stone Administrative Aide ~ Catherine A. Lynch 301-952-4195

Thursday, July 16, 2015

1:30 PM

Committee Hearing Room

2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Obie Patterson, Andrea C. Harrison, Mary A. Lehman,

Deni L. Taveras and Todd Turner

Other Council Members Present:

Karen R. Toles

AGENDA

BRIEFING

<u>BR-15-103</u> Prince George's County Police Department on the use of Dash and/or Body Cameras in

Prince George's County

Briefing held

LEGISLATION

<u>CB-044-2015</u> AN ACT CONCERNING CONSUMPTION AND POSSESSION OF ALCOHOLIC

BEVERAGES IN PUBLIC for the purpose of amending provisions of the County Code to revise the penalty for the consumption and possession of alcoholic beverages in public.

Briefing held

CR-033-2015

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING PAYMENTS IN LIEU OF TAXES ("PILOT")

AGREEMENT FOR BRINKLEY HILL for the purpose of approving the terms and conditions of a Payments in Lieu of Taxes ("PILOT") Agreement between Prince George's County, Maryland (the "County") and Brinkley Hill Associates, LLC, (the "Owner").

Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Chair Patterson, Vice Chair Harrison, Council Member Tayeras and Council Member Turner

Absent: 1 - Council Member Lehman

CB-046-2015

<u>AN ACT CONCERNING FIRE SAFETY CODE</u> for the purpose of amending the Prince George's County Fire Safety Code to adopt the standards of the National Fire Protection Association regarding increasing administrative fees for apartment buildings related to fire safety.

Favorably recommended

Aye: 5 - Chair Patterson, Vice Chair Harrison, Council Member Lehman, Council Member Taveras and Council Member Turner

ADJOURN

Staff Present:

Howard Stone, PSFM Interim Director Colette Gresham, Legislative Officer Catherine A. Lynch, Administrative Aide Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant William Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Inez I. Claggett, A/I Cody Cox, Media

Others Present:

Nathaniel Tutt, III, OCE
LaKeecia Allen, Office of Law
Chief Marc Bashoor, FD
Chief Mark Magaw, PD
Major Samir Patel, PD
Carlos Acosta, PD
Alan Lee, PD
Ronald W.Wineholt
Jared Gigliotti
Ronald Frank
Ellis Watson, District 8
Alan Lee
Donnell Turner, SAO