

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Housing and the Environment

Committee

Mary A. Lehman, Chair Todd M. Turner, Vice Chair Mel Franklin Dannielle M. Glaros Deni L. Taveras

Director ~ Hawi Sanu Administrative Aide ~ Victoria Middleton 301-952-3694

Thursday, October 29, 2015		10:00 AM		Committee Hearing Room 2027	
ORDER OF PROCEED	DING				
CALL TO ORDER					
	Present:	4 -	Mary A. Lehman, Todd Tur Deni L. Taveras	ner, Dannielle Glaros and	
	Absent:	1 -	Mel Franklin		
Other Council Members Prese Andrea Harrison	ent:				
AGENDA					
BRIEFING					
<u>BR 10292015A</u>	WSSC Spending Affordability FY 2017 Jerry Johnson, GM/CEO				
	Briefing held				
<u>BR 10292015B</u>	Hydraulic Fracturing (Fracking) and Prince George's County				
	Briefing held				
LEGISLATION					

<u>CR-045-2015</u>	A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE 2008 WATER AND SEWER PLAN (APRIL 2015 CYCLE OF AMENDMENTS) for the purpose of changing the water and sewer category designations of properties within the 2008 Water and Sewer Plan. Favorably recommended				
	v				
	Aye:	4 -	Chair Lehman, Vice Chair Turner, Council Member		
			Glaros and Council Member Taveras		
	Absent:	1 -	Council Member Franklin		
<u>CR-059-2015</u>	5 <u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING HOUSING AND COMMUNITY</u>				
	DEVELOPMENT ANNUAL ACTION PLAN: FY 2015 for the purpose of amending				
	the County's Fiscal Year ("FY") 2015 Annual Action Plan for Housing and Community				
	Development by restructuring Community Development Block Grant ("CDBG") activitie				
	from the FY 2014 and FY 2015 Annual Action Plans.				
	Favorably recommended				
	Aye:	3 -	Vice Chair Turner, Council Member Glaros and Council Member Taveras		
	Absent:	2 -	Chair Lehman and Council Member Franklin		
<u>CR-065-2015</u>	<u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING STATE OF MARYLAND COMMUNITY</u>				
	INVESTMENT TAX CREDIT PROGRAM for the purpose of approving the Ivy				
	Community Charities of Prince George's County, Inc.'s application to the Maryland				
	Department of Housing and Community Development for participation in the				
	Department's Community Investment Tax Credit ("CITC") Program.				
	Favorably recommended				
	Aye:	3 -	Vice Chair Turner, Council Member Glaros and Council Member Taveras		
	Absent:	2 -	Chair Lehman and Council Member Franklin		

ADJOURN

Staff Present:

Hawi Sanu, THE Committee Director Kenneth Williams, Assist. to the Administrator Edwin H. Brown, Administrative Assistant Victoria Middleton, Administrative Aide Patrick Pope, A&I Darius White, District 5 Robert William, Council Administrator Angela Rouson, Info. Specialist Karen Campbell, Communications Director Inez Claggett, A&I Kathy Canning, Legislative Officer Bridget Warren, COS District 1 Rodney Streeter, COS District 5 Howard Stone, Acting PSFM Director Matthew Dernoga, District 1

Others Present:

Nathaniel Tutt, CEX John Gwynn, LAW LaKiesha Allen, LAW **Eric Brown, Director, DHCD Shirley Branch, DoE** Tanya Penny-Woods, Ivy Comm. Jerry Johnson, WSSC-GM/CEO **Thomas Haller.** Constituent **Tiffany Wm's-Jennings, MNCPPC** Leticia Carolina-Powell, WSSC **Evette Downs, WSSC Emily Wurth, Food & Water Watch** Shilpa Joshi, Ches. Climate Action Kamita Gray, BTB Coalition Katie Huffing, Alliance of Nurses Kelly Canavan, AMP Creek Council **Tim Scanlon, Constituent** Judith A-Levential, AMP Creek Council Martha Ainsworth, Sierra Club **Barbara Welch, West Laurel** Joanne Flynn, Constituent Alice Carter, Constituent Arlene Wilson, Constituent

Henry Cole, Constituent