

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final

Transportation, Housing and the Environment Committee

Todd M. Turner, Chair Deni L. Taveras, Vice Chair Derrick Leon Davis Mary A. Lehman Obie Patterson

Director ~ Hawi Sanu Staff ~ Ken Williams Administrative Aide ~ Victoria Middleton ~ 301-952-3694

Thursday, June 2, 2016			10:00 AM	Committee Hearing Room 2027
ORDER OF PROCEED	ING			
CALL TO ORDER				
	Present: 4	4 -	Todd Turner, Deni L. Taver Derrick Leon Davis	ras, Obie Patterson and
	Absent:	1 -	Mary A. Lehman	
Other Council Members pre	esent:			
Dannielle Glaros				
			AGENDA	
LEGISLATION				
<u>CB-009-2016</u>	<u>AN ACT CONCERNING TAXICABS AND LIMOUSINES</u> for the purpose of amending provisions of the County Code regulating taxicabs relating to, licensing, driver conduct, vehicle eligibility requirements, service parameters, certificate transfers, rates and payment methods.			
	Held in Commi	ittee		
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	<u>B</u>	<u>2016009</u>	
		<u>C</u>	<u>B-9-2016 AIS</u>	
		<u>C</u>	B-9-2016 Transmittal	
		С	B-009-2016 Fiscal Impact	

<u>CR-027-2016</u>	A RESOLUTION CONCERNING STATEWIDE SPECIAL						
	TRANSPORTATION ASSISTANCE PROGRAM for the purpose of authorizing the Director of the Prince George's County Department of Public						
					 Works and Transportation to file an application for Fiscal Year 2017 with the Maryland Transit Administration of the Maryland Department of Transportation for certain grants under the Statewide Special Transportation Assistance Program ("SSTAP") and the Federal Transit Act. <u>Sponsor(s)</u>: Turner, Lehman, Davis, Taveras, Glaros and Patterson Favorably recommended 		
	Aye: 4 - Turner, Taveras, Patterson and Davis						
	Absent: 1 - Lehman						
	<u>APPOINTMENTS</u>						
	APPT-9	Anneintment of the following individuals to the Weekington Subunban					
	<u>ATT1-7</u>	Appointment of the following individuals to the Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission for Prince George's County:					
		Ms. Thomasina V. Rogers					
		Appointment					
	Replacing: Mary Hopkins-Navies						
	Term Expires: 6/1/2019						
	Mr. Christopher Lawson						
	Reappointment						
	Term Expires: 6/1/2019						
	Favorably recommended						
	Aye: 4 - Turner, Taveras, Patterson and Davis						
	Absent: 1 - Lehman						
ADJOURN							

Others present: Hawi Sanu, THE Committee Director Kathleen Canning, THE Legislative Officer Victoria Middleton, THE Committee Aide Kenneth Williams, THE Committee Staff **Eddie Brown, Administrative Assistant** William Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Nathaniel Tutt, CEX Liason John Gwynn, Associate County Attorney Andrea Anderson, CEX Appointments Liason **Christopher Lawson, WSSC Commission Reappointment Thomasina Rogers, WSSC Commission Appointment** Martin Harris, Deputy Director of DPW&T D'Andrea Walker, Associate Director of DPW&T (Transportation) Pastor Gloria Jones-Swieringa, Constituent (CB-09-2016) Tony Langbehn, Constituent (CB-09-2016) John Lally, Constituent (CB-09-2016) Beth Levie, Constituent (CB-09-2016) Bill Orleans, Constituent (CB-09-2016 & CR-27-2016)