

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Public Safety and Fiscal Management Committee

Mel Franklin, Chairman
Obie Patterson, Vice Chairman
Mary A. Lehman
Andrea C. Harrison
Todd M. Turner

Director ~ Howard W. Stone Administrative Aide ~ Lochelle Ferguson 301-952-4195

Thursday, June 2, 2016

1:30 PM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 4 - Obie Patterson, Andrea C. Harrison, Mary A. Lehman

and Todd Turner

Absent: 1 - Mel Franklin

AGENDA

LEGISLATION

CB-027-2016

<u>AN ACT CONCERNING COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT -</u> <u>DEPUTY SHERIFF'S ASSOCIATION OF PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY,</u>

<u>INC.</u> for the purpose of amending the labor agreement by and between Prince George's County, Maryland and the Deputy Sheriff's Association of Prince George's County, Inc., to provide for wages and certain other terms and conditions of employment for personnel classifications certified by the Prince George's County Public Employee Relations Board.

Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Patterson, Harrison, Lehman and Turner

Absent: 1 - Franklin

CR-030-2016

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS,

DEPUTY SHERIFF'S ASSOCIATION OF PRINCE GEORGE'S

<u>COUNTY</u>, <u>INC. SALARY SCHEDULE "W"</u> for the purpose of amending the Salary Plan of the County to reflect the terms of the labor agreement by and between Prince George's County, Maryland and the Deputy Sheriff's Association of Prince George's County, Inc.

Sponsor(s): Toles, Turner, Harrison, Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Taveras and

Patterson

Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Patterson, Harrison, Lehman and Turner

Absent: 1 - Franklin

CB-035-2016

AN ACT CONCERNING COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT - INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS, AFL-CIO, LOCAL 1619 (FIRE FIGHTERS, PARAMEDICS AND FIRE

FIGHTER/MEDICS) for the purpose of amending the labor agreement by and between Prince George's County, Maryland and the International Association of Fire Fighters, AFL-CIO, Local 1619 (Fire Fighters, Paramedics and Fire Fighter/Medics), to provide for wages and certain other terms and conditions of employment for personnel classifications certified by the Prince George's County Public Employee Relations Board.

Companion Case(s): CR-040-2016

Favorably recommended

Aye: 3 - Patterson, Harrison and Turner

Absent: 2 - Franklin and Lehman

CR-040-2016

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS, INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS, AFL-CIO, LOCAL 1619 (FIRE FIGHTERS, PARAMEDICS, AND FIRE FIGHTER/MEDICS) SALARY SCHEDULE Y, SCHEDULE OF PAY

GRADES for the purpose of amending the Salary Plan of the County to reflect the terms of the labor agreement by and between Prince George's County, Maryland and the International Association of Fire Fighters, AFL-CIO, Local 1619 (Fire Fighters, Paramedics, and Fire Fighter/Medics).

Sponsor(s): Toles, Harrison, Turner, Davis, Glaros, Franklin, Taveras and Patterson

Favorably recommended

Ave: 3 - Patterson, Harrison and Turner

Absent: 2 - Franklin and Lehman

APPOINTMENTS

APPT-10

Appointments of the following individuals to the Fire Commission for Prince George's County:

Mr. Tyrome T. Bodrick

Reappointment: Volunteer Member Term Expires: July 1, 2018

Mr. Julian R. (Jay) Tucker

Reappointment: Volunteer Member Term Expires: July 1, 2018

Mr. Kenneth F. Stack, Jr.

Reappointment: Sworn Member Term Expires: July 1, 2018

Mr. G. Rick Wilson

Reappointment: Resident Member Term Expires: July 1, 2018

Favorably recommended

Aye: 3 - Patterson, Harrison and Turner

Absent: 2 - Franklin and Lehman

ADJOURN

Also Present:

Howard Stone, Committee Director

Lochelle Ferguson, Administrative Aide

Edwin Brown, Administrative Staff

Robert WIlliams, Council Administrator

William Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator

Nathaniel Tutt, CEX

Andrea Anderson, CEX

LaKeecia Allen, LAW

Joseph Adler, OHRM

Debra Arrington, OHRM

Lorraine Shephard, OHRM

Chief Mark Bashoor, Prince George's County Fire/EMS

Mike Linynsky, Prince George's County Fire/EMS

Tyrome Bodrick, Prince George's Fire Commission

Julian "Jay" Tucker, Prince George's Fire Commission

Kenneth Stack, Prince George's Fire Commission

G.Rick Wilson, Prince George's Fire Commission

Sheriff, Melvin High, SHF

Col. Darrin Palmer, SHF