

# **Prince George's County Council**

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Planning, Zoning and Economic Development Committee

Andrea C. Harrison, Chair Dannielle M. Glaros, Vice Chair Mel Franklin Deni L. Taveras Karen R. Toles

Director ~ Jackie Brown Administrative Aide ~ Barbara Stone 301-952-4199

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

10:00 AM

**Committee Hearing Room 2027** 

#### ORDER OF PROCEEDING

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 5 - Andrea C. Harrison, Dannielle Glaros, Mel Franklin,

Deni L. Taveras and Karen R. Toles

Other Council Members Present:

Mary A. Lehman

Todd M. Turner

#### **LEGISLATION**

CB-015-2016

AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING USE AND OCCUPANCY PERMITS for

the purpose of providing for a certain civil penalty; providing for the temporary suspension of the issuance of use and occupancy permits; providing for advising applicants regarding use and occupancy permits; and generally regarding use and occupancy permits.

**Sponsor(s):** Taveras

**Held in Committee** 

*Attachment(s):* <u>B2016015</u>

CB-15-2016 AIS

CB-025-2016

AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING URBAN FARMS for the purpose of

amending the definition and zoning categories for Urban Farms.

**Sponsor(s):** Lehman, Glaros and Turner

#### Favorably recommended with amendments

Aye: 5 - Harrison, Glaros, Franklin, Taveras and Toles

Attachment(s): B2016025

CB-25-2016 AIS.pdf

#### CB-039-2016

## (SUBDIVISION BILL) - AN ACT CONCERNING SUBDIVISION REGULATIONS-PLANNING, DESIGN, AND PUBLIC FACILITIES

**REQUIREMENTS** for the purpose of clarifying certain planning and design requirements in the County Subdivision Regulations to provide that a proposed preliminary plan or final plat may be designed expressly to conform with any applicable area master plan, development plan, or general plan, under certain circumstances.

**Sponsor(s):** Turner, Davis, Harrison, Glaros, Franklin and Patterson

### Favorably reported out with recommended amendments

**Aye:** 4 - Harrison, Franklin, Taveras and Toles

Abstain: 1 - Glaros

#### **ADJOURN**

**Also Present:** 

Jackie Brown, PZED Committee Director

Barbara Stone, Administrative Aide

Edwin Brown, Administrative Asst.

Karen Zavakos, Zoning and Legislative Counsel

Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer

Rana Hightower, M-NCPPC

Maurene McNeil, ZHE

Nathaniel Tutt, CEX

John Gwynn, OOL

Susan Hubbard, DPIE

William Edelen, DPIE

Chad Williams, M-NCPPC

**Robert Antonetti** 

Martha Ainsworth

Norman Oslik

Joanne Flynn

**Yates Clagett** 

**Matt Tedesco** 

Ron Wineholt