**Prince George's County Council** 



## **Report of the Standing Committee - Final Public Safety and Fiscal Management Committee**

Dannielle M. Glaros, Chair Deni L. Taveras, Vice Chair Andrea C. Harrison Mary A. Lehman Todd M. Turner

Director ~ Howard W. Stone Administrative Aide ~ Lochelle Ferguson 301-952-4195

Thursday, February 9, 2	017		1:30 PM	<b>Committee Hearing Room 2027</b>	
ORDER OF PROCEEDI	NG				
CALL TO ORDER					
	Present:		Council Member Andre	, Vice Chair Deni Taveras, ea Harrison, Council Member ncil Member Todd Turner	
<b>LEGISLATION</b>					
	COMMISSIO	ACT CONCERNING SPECIAL EVENTS COORDINATING <u>OMMISSION</u> for the purpose of establishing the Special Events Coordinating mmission and providing for the regulation and oversight of special events in nce George's County.			
	Held in Comm	nittee			
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> .	CB	<u>017001</u> - <u>1-2017 AIS</u> - <u>1-2017 Transmittal</u>		
		Code to irefigh	provide for a medical pr	<b>REFIGHTERS</b> for the purpose of resumption of occupational disease	
	Held in Comm	nittee			

	<u>Attachment(s)</u> : <u>B2017003</u>	
	<u>CB-3-2017 AIS</u>	
<u>OVERSIGHT</u>		
<u>DISC 34</u>	Prince George's County Fire Department: Operational Issues	
	Discussion held	
<u>DISC 35</u>	Prince George's County Fire Department: Overtime	
	Discussion held	
<u>DISC 36</u>	Prince George's County Fire Department: Ambulance Billing	
	Discussion held	
<u>DISC 37</u>	Prince George's County 311 Call Center: Staffing	
	Discussion held	
<u>DISC 38</u>	Prince George's County 311 Call Center: Number of Calls (FY16-FY17)	
	Discussion held	
<u>ADJOURN</u>		

Also present: Howard Stone, Committee Director Colette Gresham, Esq., Legislative Officer Maurice Simpson, Jr., Aide Edwin Brown, Administrative Staff William Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator LaKeecia Allen, Esq., Office of Law Nathaniel Tutt, CEX Marc Bashoor, Fire Chief Ben Barksdale, Deputy Fire Chief Julian "Jay" Tucker, Chairman, Fire Commission Musa Eubanks, Director, Office of Community Relations Jennifer Hawkins, 311, Office of Community Relations