

# **Prince George's County Council**

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

### **Report of the Standing Committee - Final**

## Transportation, Housing and the Environment Committee

Todd M. Turner, Chair Mary A. Lehman, Vice Chair Mel Franklin Obie Patterson Deni L. Taveras

Director ~ Hawi Sanu Administrative Aide ~ Victoria Middleton 301-952-3694

Wednesday, April 19, 201	7		1:30 PM	<b>Committee Hearing Room 2027</b>
ORDER OF PROCEEDIN	G			
CALL TO ORDER				
	Present:	3 -	Chair Todd Turner, Vice Chair Mary Lehman and Council Member Deni Taveras	
	Absent:	2 -	Council Member Me Obie Patterson	l Franklin and Council Member
<b>LEGISLATION</b>				
Y th P <u>S</u> A	EAR SOLIE ne Prince Geo lan as recomr ponsor(s): motion was	<b>WA</b> rge's nende Tu <b>5 mad</b>	STE MANAGEMENT County FY 2017-2026 of by the County Execut Irner le by Council Member	<b>17-2026 COMPREHENSIVE TEN</b> <b>PLAN</b> for the purpose of adopting Ten Year Solid Waste Management ive. <b>Taveras, seconded by Vice</b> <b>Favorably recommended with</b>
	mendments ote:	to the	e County Council. The	e motion carried by the following
	Aye:	3 -	Turner, Lehman and	Taveras
	Absent:	2 -	Franklin and Patterso	on

#### **BUDGET WORKSESSION**

<u>BU 2017-23</u>	1:30 p.m Soil Conservation District This Budget Item was Budget discussion held; no votes taken
<u>BU 2017-24</u>	2:00 p.m Department of the Environment (DoE) This Budget Item was Budget discussion held; no votes taken
<u>BU 2017-25</u>	3:30 p.m Department of Public Works & Transportation (DPW&T) This Budget Item was Budget discussion held; no votes taken

#### **Other Council Members Present:**

**Derrick L. Davis** 

**Others Present:** 

Hawi Sanu, THE Committee Director **Gloria Hall, Administrative Aide** Edwin Brown, Administrative Aide Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer Sylvia King, Auditor Alicia Stanford, Auditor **Canjor Reed, Auditor** Nathaniel Tutt, County Executive Office **Dinora Hernandez, County Executive Office** Adam Ortiz, Dept. of the Environment Jeffrey Dehan, Dept. of the Environment Joe Gill, Dept. of the Environment Jerry Maldonado, Dept. of the Environment **Rushane Jones, Dept. of the Environment** Dawn Hawkins, Dept. of the Environment Michelle Russell, Dept. of the Environment Amber Hendricks, Office of Management and Budget Brandon Key, Office of Management and Budget Steve Darcey, Soil Conservation **Debra Sandlin, Soil Conservation** John Tarr, Soil Conservation **Darrell Mobley, Dept. of Public Works** Gwendolyn Clerkley, Dept. of Public Works Martin Harris, Dept. of Public Works **Donna Marks, Dept. of Public Works** Kate Mazzara, Dept. of Public Works D'Andrea Walker, Dept. of Public Works

#### **ADJOURN**