

## **Prince George's County Council**

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

## **Report of the Standing Committee - Final**

## Planning, Zoning and Economic Development Committee

Andrea C. Harrison, Chair Obie Patterson, Vice Chair Mel Franklin Dannielle M. Glaros Karen R. Toles

Director ~ Jackie Brown Administrative Aide ~ Charlotte Aheart 301-952-4199

Wednesday, June 21, 20	)17	10:00 AM	<b>Committee Hearing Room 2027</b>		
ORDER OF PROCEED	ING				
CALL TO ORDER					
	Present:	Council Member Mel	n, Vice Chair Obie Patterson, Franklin, Council Member Council Member Karen Toles		
<b>LEGISLATION</b>					
<u>CB-056-2017</u>	<u>AN ACT CONCERNING SCHOOL FACILITIES SURCHARGE</u> for the purpose of clarifying the manner of local appropriation for funds received by the County pursuant to the School Facilities surcharge imposed upon certain new residential construction, in furtherance of the public safety, health, and welfare of the citizens and residents of Prince George's County.				
	Held in Commi	leld in Committee			
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	<u>B2017056</u> CB-56-2017 AIS.pdf			

<u>CB-059-2017</u>	AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING I-4 ZONE for the purpose of amending the requirements of the Zoning Ordinance to permit gas station, food and beverage store, and vehicle lubrication and tune-up facilities uses within the I-4 (Limited Intensity Industrial) Zone, under certain circumstances.			
	Favorably recommended with amendments			
	Aye: 4 - Harrison, Franklin, Glaros and Toles			
	Absent: 1 - Patterson			
<u>CB-060-2017</u>	AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING BUILDINGS AND STRUCTURES -			
	<b>REGULATIONS - BUILDING PERMITS - EXEMPTIONS</b> for the purpose			
	of providing a limited exemption from the requirements of the Zoning Ordinance			
	and certain other requirements of the County Code for expansions or			
	improvements pursuant to State law for food or beverage store uses, under certain circumstances. <b>removed from agenda</b>			
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> : <u>B2017060</u>			
	<u>CB-60-2017 AIS</u>			

## **ADJOURN**

Also present: Jackie Brown, Committee Director Charlotte Aheart, Administrative Aide Edwin Brown, Administrative Asst. Karen Zavakos, Zoning and Legislative Counsel Rana Hightower, M-NCPPC Nathaniel Tutt, CEX Dinora Hernandez, OOL LaKeecia Allen, OOL Stanley Earley, OMB Tom Haller, Woodyard Road Assoc., LLC