

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Health, Education and Human Services Committee

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Mary A. Lehman, Chair Obie Patterson, Vice Chair Andrea C. Harrison Mel Franklin Derrick L. Davis

Director ~ Sandra Eubanks Administrative Aide ~ Gloria Hall 301-952-4525

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

11:30 AM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Chair Mary Lehman, Vice Chair Obie Patterson, Council Member Andrea Harrison, Council Member Mel Franklin

and Council Member Derrick Davis

OTHERS COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT:

Dannielle M. Glaros Karen R. Toles

LEGISLATION

CR-023-2018

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE CREATION OF A FOOD TRUCK

HUB AT IVERSON MALL for the purpose of authorizing the creation of a Food Truck Hub at Iverson Mall in the Town of Temple Hills.

Sponsor(s): Toles, Glaros, Harrison, Lehman, Davis, Turner and Taveras

Attachment(s): R2018023

> CR-23-2018 Exhibit CR-23-2018 AIS **CR-23-2018** Report

Favorably recommended with amendments

Aye: 4 - Lehman, Harrison, Franklin and Davis

Absent: 1 - Patterson

BUDGET WORKSESSION

<u>BU 2018-41</u> 11:30 a.m. Health Department

FY 2019 Operating Budget

FY 2019-2024 Capital Improvement Program Budget

Budget discussion held; no votes taken

BU 2018-42 12:30 p.m. Department of Social Services

FY 2019 Operating Budget

Budget discussion held; no votes taken

BU 2018-43 2:30 p.m. Department of Family Services

FY 2019 Operating Budget

Budget discussion held; no votes taken

OTHERS PRESENT:

Sandra Eubanks, HEHS Committee Director

Gloria Hall, Administrative Aide

Edwin Brown, Administrtive Assistant

Leroy Maddox, Jr., Legislative Officer

Turkessa Green, Deputy County Auditor

Inez Claggett, Senior Legislative Auditor

Canjor Reed, Auditor

Nana Boadu, Auditor

Kenneth Battle, County Executive's Office

Dinora Hernandez, Office of Law

Stanley Earley, Office of Management and Budget

Roy Bacani, Office of Management and Budget

Terra Bynum, Office of Management and Budget

Pamela Brown-Creekmur, Health Department

Jacquelyn Duval-Harvey, Health Department

Sezelle Banwaree, Health Department

Glorai Brown Burnett, Department of Social Services

Dr. Kai Boggess-De Bruin, Department of Social Services

Kevin Alban, Department of Social Services

Stephen Creel, Department of Social Services

Elana Belon-Butler, Department of Family Services

Anthony Walker, Department of Family Services

ADJOURN