

# **Prince George's County Council**

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Housing and the Environment Committee

Todd M. Turner, Chair Karen R. Toles, Vice Chair Mary A. Lehman Mel Franklin Deni L. Taveras

Acting Director ~ Sandra Eubanks Administrative Aide ~ Victoria Middleton 301-952-3694

Thursday, June 28, 2018

10:00 AM

**Committee Hearing Room 2027** 

#### **ORDER OF PROCEEDING**

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 4 - Chair Todd Turner, Council Member Mary Lehman,

Council Member Mel Franklin and Council Member Deni

**Taveras** 

**Absent:** 1 - Vice Chair Karen Toles

#### **APPOINTMENTS**

## <u>APPT-6-18</u> <u>COMMISSION ON COMMON OWNERSHIP COMMUNITIES</u>

Rafe Reginald Ellison

Reappointment

Term Expiration: 3/31/2021

Joanne R. Jackson

Reappointment

Term Expiration: 3/31/2021

Cassandra C. Lewis

Reappointment

Term Expiration: 3/31/2021

#### Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Turner, Lehman, Franklin and Taveras

**Absent:** 1 - Toles

### <u>APPT-8-18</u> <u>AGRICULTURAL RESOURCES ADVISORY COMMITTEE</u>

Steven E. Darcey

Appointment

Soil Conservation District Member

Replacing: David Bourdon Term Expiration: 6/30/2020

Daniel A. Donohue

Appointment

Forestry Member

Accokeek, MD 20607

Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Sarah E. Fulton-Smith

Appointment

Esquine Industry Worker

Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Homer "Paul" Lovelace

Appointment

Citizen Member

Replacing: Bruce W. Davis Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Bradley P. Miller

Appointment

Citizen Member

Replacing: Wilbur C. Dutton Term Expiration: 6/30/2020

Margaret Morgan-Hubbard

Appointment

Citizen Member

Replacing: Robert E. Slade Term Expiration: 6/30/2021 Jo-Ann L. Romano

Appointment

Citizen Member

Replacing: Anna Rauch Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Kimberly A. Rush-Lynch

Appointment

Maryland Cooperative Extension Member

Replacing: Ronald D. Myers

Current Term Expiration: 6/30/2019

Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Robert Yates Clagett

Reappointment

Farm Bureau Representative

Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

#### Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Turner, Lehman, Franklin and Taveras

**Absent:** 1 - Toles

#### **ADJOURN**

#### **Staff Present:**

Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer Warren Burris, Housing Specialist Victoria Middleton, Administrative Aide Edwin Brown, Jr., Administrative Assistant Nathaniel Tutt, Council Liaison

#### **Others Present:**

Dr. Casey Lewis, Appointee
Rafe Reginald Ellison, Appointee
Joanne R. Jackson, Appointee
Daniel A. Donohue, Appointee
Sarah E. Fulton-Smith, Appointee
Homer "Paul" Lovelace, Appointee
Bradley P. Miller, Appointee
Margaret Morgan-Hubbard, Appointee
Jo-Ann L. Romano, Appointee
Kimberly A. Rush-Lynch, Appointee
Robert Yates Clagett, Appointee