

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Health, Education and Human Services Committee

Mary A. Lehman, Chair **Obie Patterson**, Vice Chair Andrea C. Harrison Mel Franklin **Derrick L. Davis**

Director ~ Sandra Fubanks

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Director ~ Sandra Eubanks Administrative Aide ~ Gloria Hall 301-952-4525			
Wednesday, September 5, 2018		1:30 PM	Committee Hearing Room 2027
ORDER OF PROCE	CEDING		
CALL TO ORDER			
	Present: 4	Chair Mary Lehman, Vice Chair Obie Patterson, Council Member Andrea Harrison and Council Member Mel Franklin	
	Absent: 1	- Council Member Derr	ick Davis
Also present: Counc	il Member Karen R. T	Foles	
LEGISLATION			
CR-035-2018	A RESOLUTION	N CONCERNING THE C	ENSUS 2020 COMPLETE COUNT
	<u>COMMITTEE</u> for the purpose of expressing support of the establishment of a		
	Prince George's County Complete Count Committee.		
	<u>Sponsor(s)</u> :	Davis, Lehman, Harrison,	Glaros, Turner, Taveras and
		Patterson	
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	<u>R2018035</u>	
		<u>CR-35-2018 AIS</u>	
		CR-35-2018 Report	
	This Resolution	•	nded to the County Council.

This Resolution was Favorably recommended to the County Council.

Lehman, Patterson, Harrison and Franklin 4 -Aye:

Absent: 1 -Davis <u>CR-050-2018</u> A RESOLUTION CONCERNING A COUNTY OFFICE OF THE POET LAUREATE for the purpose of supporting the establishment of a County Office of the Poet Laureate to assist in combining the arts with youth programs in Prince George's County. Sponsor(s): Patterson and Toles Attachment(s): R2018050 **CR-50-2018 AIS** CR-50-2018 Report Resolution be Favorably recommended with amendments to the County Council. Lehman, Patterson, Harrison and Franklin Aye: 4 -Absent: 1 - Davis **Others Present:**

Leroy D. Maddox, Jr., Legislative Officer Gloria Hall, Administrative Aide Inez Clagett, Senior Auditor Nathaniel Tutt, III, Office of the County Executive Dinora Hernandez, Associate County Attorney Jim Cannistra, M-NCPPC Rhonda Dallas, Arts and Humanities Council Hiram Larew, Arts and Humanities Council Sistah Joy, Arts and Humanities Council

ADJOURN