

# **Prince George's County Council**

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Education and Workforce Development Committee

Sydney J. Harrison, Chair Derrick L. Davis, Vice-Chair Mel Franklin Deni L. Taveras Monique Anderson-Walker

Director ~ Sandra Eubanks Administrative Aide ~ Gloria Hall 301-952-4525

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

1:30 PM

**Committee Hearing Room 2027** 

#### ORDER OF PROCEEDING

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 5 - Chair Sydney Harrison, Vice Chair Derrick Davis,

Member Mel Franklin, Member Deni Taveras and

Member Monique Anderson-Walker

#### OTHER COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT:

Thomas E. Dernoga Dannielle M. Glaros Calvin S. Hawkins, II Todd M. Turner

**Introduction of School Board Leadership** 

#### **BRIEFINGS**

BR 02062019a Prince George's County Public Schools Overview

*Attachment(s)*: EDW-FY2020

EDW-subcommittee

**Briefing held** 

BR 02062019b Preliminary Budget Review (FY 2020)

#### **Briefing held**

## BR 02062019c Performance Audit Update (Continuous Business Improvement Study)

**Recommendations & Next Steps** 

Dr. Monica Goldson

Interim Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Christian Rhodes

Chief of Staff

Mr. Barry Stanton

**Chief Operating Officer** 

Mr. Douglas Strader

Chief Accountability Officer

Mr. Michael Herbstman Chief Financial Officer

rescheduled

#### **OTHERS PRESENT:**

Sandra Eubanks, Director
Gloria Hall, Administrative Aide
Edwin Brown, Jr., Administrative Assistant
Leroy Maddox, Jr., Legislative Officer
Inez Claggett, Senior Legislative Auditor
Dr. Alvin Thornton, Board of Education
Edward Burroughts, III, Board of Education
Dr. Monica Goldson, Prince George's County Public Schools
Christian Rhodes, Prince George's County Public Schools
Michael Herbstman, Prince George's County Public Schools
Candice Austin, Office of the County Executive
Rosalee Dodson, Office of Law,

## **ADJOURN**