

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Deni L. Taveras, Chair Monique Anderson-Walker, Vice-Chair Thomas E. Dernoga Dannielle M. Glaros Todd M. Turner

Director ~ J. Kenneth Battle Committee Staff ~ Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694

Thursday, February 14, 2019

10:00 AM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 4 - Chair Deni Taveras, Vice Chair Monique

Anderson-Walker, Member Thomas Dernoga and

Member Todd Turner

Absent: 1 - Member Dannielle Glaros

Other Council Members Present: Calvin S. Hawkins, II

<u>APPOINTMENTS</u>

APPT-1-19 Appointment of the following individual as Director of the Department of Public

Works and Transportation:

Mr. Terry L. Bellamy

Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Taveras, Anderson-Walker, Dernoga and Turner

Absent: 1 - Glaros

DISCUSSION

DISC 4-2019 Metrorail Hours of Service

Attachment(s): Metro Service Hour Alternatives

2019 Jan 18 FTA letter to WMATA re Metrorail

Service Hours

3A-Hours-of-Service-Resolution

NVTC WMATA Letter-service hours 02-04-19

WSTC Letter - WMATA Service Hours -

2019.02.13 - signed

Discussion held

ADJOURN

Others Present:

Kenneth Battle, Committee Director, TIEE Shirley Anglin, Committee Staff Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer Warren Burris, Policy Analyst Gillie Haynes, Communications Candice Austin, County Executive's Office Miriam Brewer, County Executive's Office Dinora Hernandez, Office of Law Terry L. Bellamy, DPW&T Martin L. Harris, DPW&T