

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Planning, Housing and Economic Development Committee

Dannielle M. Glaros, Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice-Chair Derrick L. Davis Thomas E. Dernoga Jolene Ivey

Director ~ Jackie Brown

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Administrative Aide ~ Charlotte Aheart (301) 952-4199			
Thursday, March 7, 2019		10:00 AM	Committee Hearing Room 2027
ORDER OF PROCEE	<u>EDING</u>		
CALL TO ORDER			
	Present: 5 -	Chair Dannielle Glaros, Vice Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, Member Derrick Davis, Member Thomas Dernoga and Member Jolene Ivey	
		Other Council Member Todd Turner and Moni	
BUDGET WORKSES	SION		
<u>BU 2019-3</u>	M-NCPPC FY2020 - COMMISSION STAFF OVERVIEW		
<u>Attachment(s)</u> : <u>PHED FY20 Overview - M-NCPPC</u>			- <u>M-NCPPC</u>
	Budget discussion held; no votes taken		
LEGISLATION			
<u>CB-002-2019</u>	<u>AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING</u> <u>ZONING-ADMINISTRATION-PROCEDURES-NOTICE</u> for the purpose of clarifying the time for appeal of final decisions of the District Council for the purpose of clarifying the time for appeal of final decisions of the District Council.		

<u>Attachment(s)</u>:

B2019002 <u>CB-2-2019 AIS</u> <u>CB-002-2019 - People's Zoning Counsel</u> <u>CB-2-2019 Legislative Comment OOL</u>

Favorably recommended with amendments

Aye: 4 - Glaros, Hawkins, Dernoga and Ivey

Absent: 1 - Davis

ADJOURN

Also present: Jackie Brown, Committee Director **Charlotte Aheart, Administrative Aide** Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant Karen Zavakos, Zoning and Legislative Counsel **Dinora Hernandez, Office of Law Candice Austin, County Executive's Office Turkessa Green, Audits & Investigations** Rana Hightower, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Elizabeth Hewlett, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Anju Bennett, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Darin Conforti, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission John Kroll, Marvland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Joseph Zimmerman, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Andree Checkley, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission Adrian Gardner, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission