



Meeting Minutes - Final Sitting as the Committee of the Whole County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Council Hearing Room

CALL TO ORDER

The Commit	ttee of W	<i>Thole was convened by Chair Turner at 3:26 p.m. with</i>
ten member:	s presen	t.
Present	10 -	Todd Turner
		Monique Anderson-Walker
		Thomas Dernoga
		Mel Franklin
		Dannielle Glaros
		Sydney Harrison
		Calvin S. Hawkins
		Jolene Ivey

Rodney Streeter

Derrick Davis

Deni Taveras

Absent

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr. Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Redis C. Floyd, Clerk of the Council Donna J. Brown, Deputy Clerk of the Council Candice Austin, County Executive's Office Colette Gresham, Legislative Officer Kenneth Battle, Director, TIEE Committee

LEGISLATION

Candice Austin, introduced each of the acting agency directors and requested the Council's support for the County Executive's request for extention of each appointment. Mr. Gill and Ms. Weaver were present and expressed a willingness to serve.

<u>CR-014-2019</u> Draft 1	<u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING ACTING DIRECTOR OF THE</u> <u>DEPARTMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENT</u> for the purpose of extending the appointment of Mr. Joseph P. Gill as Acting Director of the Department of the Environment. <u>Sponsor(s)</u> : Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ha			
	A motion was made by Vice Chair Streeter, seconded by CouncilMember Hawkins, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended tothe County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:Aye:10 -Turner, Anderson-Walker, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Hawkins, Ivey, Streeter and TaverasAbsent:Davis			
<u>CR-015-2019</u> Draft 1	<u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING ACTING COUNTY ATTORNEY</u> for the purpose of extending the appointment of Ms. Rhonda L. Weaver as Acting County Attorney.			
	Sponsor(s): Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ha			
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> : <u>R2019015</u> <u>CR-15-2019 AIS</u>			
	A motion was made by Council Member Glaros, seconded by Council Member Ivey, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:Aye:10 -IllTurner, Anderson-Walker, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Hawkins, Ivey, Streeter and TaverasAbsent:Davis			
<u>ADJ20-19</u> Draft 1	ADJOURN			
	The Committee of the Whole meeting adjourned at 3:32 p.m.			
	A motion was made by Vice Chair Streeter, seconded by Council Member Harrison, to ADJOURN the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:			
	Aye:10 -Turner, Anderson-Walker, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Hawkins, Ivey, Streeter and TaverasAbsent:Davis			

Absent: