

### **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Government Operations and Fiscal Policy Committee

Derrick L. Davis, Chair Thomas E. Dernoga, Vice Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II Rodney C. Streeter Monique Anderson-Walker

Director ~ Howard W. Stone Administrative Aide ~ Lochelle Ferguson (301) 952-4195

Monday, April 29, 2019

11:00 AM

**Committee Hearing Room 2027** 

#### ORDER OF PROCEEDING

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 4 - Council Chair Derrick Davis, Vice Chair Thomas

Dernoga, Council Member Monique Anderson-Walker

and Council Member Rodney Streeter

**Absent:** 1 - Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins

#### **BUDGET WORKSESSION**

BU 2019-45 11:00 a.m. Prince George's County Revenue Authority

Peter Shapiro, Executive Director

**Attachment(s):** Revenue Authority FY 2020 Budget Report

This Budget Item was Budget discussion held; no votes taken

#### **APPOINTMENTS**

## APPT-22-19 Appointment of the following individual to the Revenue Authority for Prince George's County:

Ms. Necole Parker Green Replacing: Michael Franklin Term Expires: 7/28/2021

Attachment(s): Revenue Authority Report

This Appointment was Favorably recommended to the County Council, due back by 6/11/2019

Aye: 4 - Davis, Dernoga, Anderson-Walker and Streeter

**Absent:** 1 - Hawkins

#### **BUDGET WORKSESSION**

BU 2019-46 12:00 p.m. Prince George's County Office of Ethics and Accountability

Robin Barnes-Shell, Esq., Executive Director

Attachment(s): Office of Ethics and Accountability FY 2020

**Budget Report** 

This Budget Item was Budget discussion held; no votes taken

BU 2019-47 12:30 p.m. Prince George's County Personnel Board

Carolyn F. Scriber, Chair

**Attachment(s):** Personnel Board FY 2020 Budget Report

This Budget Item was Budget discussion held; no votes taken

#### **Other's Present:**

**Howard Stone, Committee Director** 

Nathaniel Tutt, III, Assistant Committee Director

Lochelle Ferguson, Administrative Aide

Edwin Brown, Jr., Administrative Assistant

**Candace Austin, CEX** 

Miriam Brewer, CEX

Dave Van Dyke, County Auditor, A&I

Turkessa Green, A&I

Sylvia King, A&I

Nana Boadu, A&I

**Stanley Earley, OMB** 

**Brent Johnson, OMB** 

Edward Jackson, OMB

Suzanne Brower, OMB

Deanna Baker-Mims, OMB

Terra Bynum, OMB

Peter Shapiro, Executive Director, RA

Tonya James, RA

Mark Graves, RA

Donny James, RA

Necole Parker Green, RA

Robin Barnes-Shell, Executive Director, OEA

Roslyn Walker, OEA

Carol Rubino, OPB

Carolyn Scriber, OPB

#### **ADJOURN**