

## **Prince George's County Council**

## **Report of the Standing Committee - Final** Planning, Housing and Economic Development Committee

Dannielle M. Glaros, Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice Chair Derrick L. Davis Thomas E. Dernoga Jolene Ivey

Director ~ Jackie Brown

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Administrative Aide ~ Charlotte Aheart (301) 952-4199				
Thursday, May 2, 2019		10:00 AM	<b>Committee Hearing Room 2027</b>	
ORDER OF PROCEED	DING			
CALL TO ORDER				
	Present: 4 -		os, Council Member Derrick Davis, mas Dernoga and Council Member	
	Absent: 1 -	Vice Chair Calvin S. I	Hawkins	
BUDGET WORKSESS	Mon	r Council Members Prese ique Anderson-Walker an		
BU 2019-48		ND VISITORS BUREA	U	
		itzey, Executive Director		
<u>BU 2019-49</u>	FINANCIAL SER - Shelly M. Gro	held; no votes taken VICES CORPORATIO ss-Wade, President & CE held; no votes taken		
<u>BU 2019-50</u>	ECONOMIC DEV - David Iannucc	<b>ELOPMENT CORPOR</b> i, President & CEO held; no votes taken	RATION	

## **LEGISLATION**

<u>CB-007-2019</u>	AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING C-G ZONE for the purpose of permitting		
	townhouses in the C-G (General Commercial) Zone under certain circumstances.		
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> : <u>B2019007</u>		
	<u>CB-7-2019 AIS</u>		
Favorably recommended with amendments			
	Aye: 3 - Glaros, Davis and Ivey		
	Absent: 1 - Hawkins		
	Abstain: 1 - Dernoga		
	Proposed DR-2		
<u>CB-009-2019</u>	AN ORDINANCE CONCERNING R-80 ZONE for the purpose of amending the Zoning Ordinance to permit 'Apartment housing for elderly and handicapped families uses' within the R-80 (One-Family Detached Residential) Zones of Prince George's County, under certain specified circumstances. <u>Attachment(s)</u> : <u>B2019009</u> <u>CB-009-2019 AIS</u> Held in Committee		
<u>ADJ48-19</u>	<u>ADJOURN</u> motion to adjourn passed		

Also present: Jackie Brown, Committee Director **Charlotte Aheart, Administrative Aide** Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant William Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Candice Austin, County Executive's Office **Dinora Hernandez, OOL** Larry Whitehurst, A&I Jisun Ahn, A&I Martina Alston, A&I **Stanley Earley, OMB** Kaaryn Stanford, OMB J. Matthew Neitzey, CVB Leslie Graves, CVB Shelly Gross-Wade, FSC **Dawn Medley, FSC Beverly Everson-Jones, FSC Bradley Novack, FSC** David Iannucci, EDC Ramsey Koojo, EDC **Ebony Stocks, EDC** Lori Valentine, EDC **Ed Gibbs Midgett Parker**