

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Revised* Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee

Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Chair
Jolene Ivey, Vice Chair
Mel Franklin
Sydney J. Harrison
Deni L. Taveras

Co-Directors ~ Sandra Eubanks & Howard W. Stone Administrative Aide ~ Carla Harvey (301) 952-4525 Administrative Aide ~ Lochelle Ferguson (301) 952-4195

Monday, April 15, 2019

1:30 PM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 4 - Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, Vice Chair Jolene Ivey, Council

Member Sydney Harrison and Council Member Deni

Taveras

Absent: 1 - Council Member Mel Franklin

APPOINTMENTS

APPT-12-19

Appointment of the following individuals to the Commission for Women for Prince George's County:

Shantelle Elise Coleman

Appointment

Replacing: M. Gasby Brown Term Expiration: May 1, 2021

Judith F. Davis Appointment

Replacing: Linda Johnson Thomas Term Expiration: May 1, 2019 Full Term Expiration: May 1, 2022 Lanta Evans-Motte

Appointment

Replacing: Amber I. Dieso Term Expiration: May 1, 2021

Cassandra R. Freeman

Appointment

Replacing: Sonya I. Lyatsky Term Expiration: May 1, 2020

Denise C. McCain

Appointment

Replacing: Ladel Lewis

Term Expiration: May 1, 2019 Full Term Expiration: May 1, 2022

Judith Mickens-Murray

Appointment

Replacing: Jennifer Jones-Peoples Term Expiration: May 1, 2020

Beatrice M. Rodgers

Appointment

Replacing: Crystal L. Pater Term Expiration: May 1, 2019 Full Term Expiration: May 1, 2022

Sharon J. Smith

Appointment

Replacing: Victoria Hamilton Term Expiration: May 1, 2019 Full Term Expiration: May 1, 2020

Robbie W. Terry

Appointment

Replacing: Peggy D. Maclin Term Expiration: May 1, 2020

Carolyn M. Washington

Appointment

Replacing: Lisa A. Rowe Term Expiration: May 1, 2021 Deborah C. Wilder

Appointment

Replacing: Tami V.B. Watkins Term Expiration: May 1, 2019 Full Term Expiration: May 1, 2022

Attachment(s): Committee Report Commission for Women

Favorably recommended

Hawkins, Ivey, Harrison and Taveras

Absent: 1 -Franklin

Also present:

Sandra Eubanks, Committee Director Carla S. Harvey, Administrative Aide Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant Maurice Simpson, Legislative Aide Leroy Maddox, Jr., Legislative Officer **Candice Austin, County Executive's Office Judith Mickens-Murray** Judith F. Davis **Lanta Evans-Motte**

Robbie W. Terry

Shantelle E. Coleman

Deborah C. Wilder

Sharon Smith

Bea Rodgers

Carolyn Wright

Denise McCain

Jackie Woody, County Executive's Office

Jackie Rhone, Dept. of Family Services

Cassandra R. Freeman

ADJOURN