

## **Prince George's County Council**

# **Report of the Standing Committee - Final** Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and **Environment Committee**

Deni L. Taveras, Chair Monique Anderson-Walker, Vice Chair Thomas E. Dernoga **Dannielle M. Glaros** Todd M. Turner

**Director** ~ J. Kenneth Battle

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

	Committee Staff ~ Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694	
Thursday, July 11, 2019	10:00 AM	<b>Committee Hearing Room 2027</b>
ORDER OF PROCEEDING		

## CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Chair Deni Taveras, Vice Chair Monique Anderson-Walker, Council Member Thomas Dernoga, Council Member Dannielle Glaros and Council Member Todd Turner

Other Council Members Present: Calvin S. Hawkins. II

### **LEGISLATION**

CR-044-2019 A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE 2008 WATER AND SEWER PLAN (APRIL 2019 CYCLE OF AMENDMENTS) for the purpose of changing the water and sewer category designation of properties within the 2008 Water and Sewer Plan. Attachment(s): R2019044

> CR-044-2019 Attachments CR-44-2019 AIS CR-044-2019 Report D2

A motion was made by Council Member Glaros, seconded by Council

# Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment

#### Committee

#### Member Turner, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended with amendments to the County Council. The motion Carried 3 to 2.

- Aye: 3 Taveras, Glaros and Turner
- Nay: 2 Anderson-Walker and Dernoga

CR-059-2019

## A RESOLUTION CONCERNING VISION ZERO PROGRAM for the purpose

of establishing a Vision Zero Program for Prince George's County to achieve zero traffic deaths on the County's roadways by 2040.

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>R2019059</u>

<u>CR-59-2019 AIS</u> CR-059-2019 Report D1

A motion was made by Council Member Glaros, seconded by Council Member Turner, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Taveras, Anderson-Walker, Glaros and Turner

Absent: 1 - Dernoga

#### **ADJOURN**

A motion was made by Chair Taveras, seconded by Council Member Turner, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by an unanimous vote.

Others Present: Edwin Brown. Administrative Assistant Leroy Maddox, Legislative Officer Aminah Bushrod, Communications Specialist Langlev Wiggins, Jr., Multi Media Specialist Gillie Haynes, Public Affairs Specialist Candice Austin, CEX Dinora Hernandez, Office of Law Matt Tedesco Dominique Bonessi Christian Pulley, City of Laurel Craig A. Moe, Mayor City of Laurel Terry Bellamy, DPWT Henry Stawinski, Police Chief Joe Meinert, City of Bowie Milly Hall

#### Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment

#### Committee

Tiffany Jennings, MNCPPC Bill Goddard, City of Laurel Julian Perez, PGPD Shirley Anthony Branch, DPIE Bill Shipp, OMWG Philip Hughes, Rudgers Martin L. Harris, DPWT Canjor Reed, A & I Elena Goldsborough, MNCPPC Robert Antonetti