

# **Prince George's County Council**

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Government Operations and Fiscal Policy Committee County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Derrick L. Davis, Chair
Thomas E. Dernoga, Vice Chair
Calvin S. Hawkins, II
Rodney C. Streeter
Monique Anderson-Walker

Director ~ Howard W. Stone Administrative Aide ~ Lochelle Ferguson (301) 952-4195

Thursday, June 13, 2019

1:30 PM

**Committee Hearing Room 2027** 

## ORDER OF PROCEEDING

# **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 4 - Chair Derrick Davis, Vice Chair Thomas Dernoga,

Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins and Council

Member Rodney Streeter

**Absent:** 1 - Council Member Monique Anderson-Walker

#### **LEGISLATION**

CB-033-2019

AN ACT CONCERNING SUPPLEMENTARY APPROPRIATIONS,
INTRADEPARTMENTAL TRANSFER OF APPROPRIATIONS AND
INTERDEPARTMENTAL TRANSFER OF APPROPRIATIONS for the

purpose of declaring additional revenue and appropriating to the General Fund to provide for cost that were not anticipated and included in the Approved Fiscal Year 2019 Budget and transferring surplus appropriations between various agencies.

*Attachment(s)*: B2019033

<u>CB-033-2019 AIS</u> <u>CB-33-2019 Report</u>

Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Davis, Dernoga, Hawkins and Streeter

**Absent:** 1 - Anderson-Walker

#### CR-047-2019

# A RESOLUTION CONCERNING SUPPLEMENTARY APPROPRIATION

OF FEDERAL, STATE AND OTHER FUNDS for the purpose of appropriating funding from grants in the amount of \$21,697,580 to the Office of Central Services, Circuit Court, Office of the State's Attorney, Police Department, Fire/EMS Department, Office of the Sheriff, Department of Corrections, Office of Homeland Security, Department of the Environment, Department of Family Services, Health Department, Department of Social Services, Department of Public Works and the Department of Housing and Community Development.

*Attachment(s)*: R2019047

CR-047-2019 AIS

CR-047-2019 Transmittal

#### Favorably recommended with amendments

Aye: 4 - Davis, Dernoga, Hawkins and Streeter

**Absent:** 1 - Anderson-Walker

#### CB-030-2019

# AN ACT CONCERNING COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT - INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS, AFL-CIO,

<u>LOCAL 1619 (CIVILIANS)</u> for the purpose of approving the labor agreement by and between Prince George's County, Maryland and the International Association of Fire Fighters, AFL-CIO, Local 1619 (Civilians) to provide for wages and certain other terms and conditions of employment for personnel classifications certified by the Prince George's County Public Employee Relations Board.

**Attachment(s):** B2019030

<u>CB-030-2019 AIS</u> <u>CB-30-2019 Report</u>

# Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Davis, Dernoga, Hawkins and Streeter

**Absent:** 1 - Anderson-Walker

#### CR-048-2019

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS, INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS, AFL-CIO, LOCAL 1619 (CIVILIANS) SALARY SCHEDULE "H" for the purpose of amending the Salary Plan of the County to reflect the terms of the labor agreement by and between Prince George's County and the International Association of Fire Fighters, AFL-CIO, Local 1619 (Civilians).

*Attachment(s)*: R2019048

<u>CR-048-2019 AIS</u> <u>CR-048-2019 AIS</u>

Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Davis, Dernoga, Hawkins and Streeter

**Absent:** 1 - Anderson-Walker

# **APPOINTMENTS**

### APPT-25-19

# Appointment of the following individuals to the Personnel Board for Prince George's County:

Delores M. Stuckey Reappointment

Term Expires: 12/5/2022

Yvonne V. Hefley (unable to attend)

Appointment

Replacing: Carolyn Scriber Term Expires: 12/5/2022

Darlene M. Neal Appointment

Replacing John Hardwick Term Expiration: 12/5/2022

Gwendolyn M. Townsend

Appontment

Replacing: Toby Burt Term Expires:12/5/2022

Ike B. Udejiofor, Ph.D

Appointment

Replacing: Francisco Gomez Term Expires:12/5/2022

#### Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Davis, Dernoga, Hawkins and Streeter

**Absent:** 1 - Anderson-Walker

## APPT-26-19

Appointment of the following individuals to the Cable Television Commission for Prince George's County:

Kathleen E. Driver

Appointment

Replacing: Doris E. McMillon

Cable TV Member

Term Expiration: 12/5/2022

Cherie S. Gibson

Appointment

Replacing: Brenda Beitzell

Public Member

Term Expiration: 12/5/2022

Cynthia L. Miller

Appointment

Replacing: Michael J. Thompson

Prince George's County Municipal Association Member

Term Expiration: 12/5/2022

Thelma C. Newsome-Somers

Appointment

Replacing Samson Afolabi

Certified Public Accountant Member

Term Expiration: 12/5/2022

Festus N. Udejiofor

Appointment

Replacing: Thomas McCloud

Public Member

Term Expiration: 12/5/2022

Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Davis, Dernoga, Hawkins and Streeter

**Absent:** 1 - Anderson-Walker

#### **OTHER'S PRESENT:**

Howard Stone, Committee Director
Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer
Lochelle Ferguson, Administrative Aide
Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant
Candice Austin, CEX
Miriam Brewer, CEX
Dinora Hernandez, OOL
Joe Adler, OHRM
Brent Johnson, OMB
Stephen Liggett Creel, DSS
Carol-Lynn Snowden, DFS

Franklin Bordeaux, OCS

Chris Akinbobola, DOE

**Delores Stuckey, Personnel Board** 

Darlene Neal, Personnel Board

Gwendolyn Townsend, Personnel Board

Ike Udejiofor, Personnel Board

Kathleen Driver, Cable Television Commission

**Cherie Gibson, Cable Television Commission** 

**Cynthia Miller, Cable Television Commission** 

Thelma Newsome-Somers, Cable Television Commission

Festus Udejiofor, Cable Television Commission

Lisa Clark Bell, Citizen

### **ADJOURN**