

Prince George's County Council

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Government Operations and Fiscal Policy Committee

Derrick L. Davis, Chair Thomas E. Dernoga, Vice Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II Rodney C. Streeter Monique Anderson-Walker County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Director ~ Howard W. Stone
Administrative Aide ~ Lochelle Ferguson
(301) 952-4195

Thursday, September 12, 2019		1:30 PM	Committee Hearing Room 2027	
ORDER OF PROCEEDING				
	Present: 4 -		ice Chair Thomas Dernoga, que Anderson-Walker and Council er	
	Absent: 1 -	Council Member Calvin	n S. Hawkins	
CALL TO ORDER				
Other Council Membe Dannielle Glaros <u>LEGISLATION</u>	er s rresent:			
<u>CR-069-2019</u>	A RESOLUTION CONCERNING BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS for the purpose of establishing the County's policy and procedures for advertising and soliciting vacancies on boards and commissions, requiring a listing and description of all boards and commissions being posted online, and establishing criteria for appointments on boards and commissions. Sponsor(s): Glaros, Ivey, Taveras, Harrison, Dernoga and Hawkins <u>Attachment(s)</u> : R2019069 <u>CR-69-2019 AIS</u>			
	Held in Committee			
	Aye: 3 -	Davis, Dernoga and Str	reeter	

Absent: 2 - Anderson-Walker and Hawkins

<u>CR-071-2019</u> <u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING COUNTY REAL PROPERTY</u> for declaring cortain parcels of County owned real property of surplus and approving the County

certain parcels of County-owned real property as surplus and approving the County Executive's plan for disposal of such parcels.

Sponsor(s): Turner, Glaros, Taveras and Hawkins

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>R2019071</u> <u>CR-071-2019 Attachments</u> <u>CR-71-2019 AIS</u>

Favorably recommended with amendments

Aye: 4 - Davis, Dernoga, Anderson-Walker and Streeter

Absent: 1 - Hawkins

APPOINTMENTS

Meeting went into Recess

Meeting Reconvened

<u>APPT-33-19</u>

Appointment of the following individuals to the Human Relations Commission for Prince George's County:

Mr. Nathaniel Bryant

Appointment Replacing: Katrina D. Burson Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Adonna Bannister Green

Appointment Replacing: Gerald Folson Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Ms. Wendi J. Howard

Appointment Replacing: A. Janelle Johnson Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Sylvia L. Johnson

Appointment Replacing: Vacant Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Mr. Ademola Oduyebo

Appointment Replacing: Troy D. Lowe Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Andrea R. Price-Carter

Appointment Replacing: Merrill Smith, Jr. Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Ms. Charlene D. Proctor

Appointment Replacing: Walter Howell Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Mr. Joseph S. Reed

Appointment Replacing: Seth Zirkle Term Expiration: 6/30/2020

Ms. Felicia Lasley Sadler

Appointment Replacing: Eric Jackson Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Mr. Wade A. Woolfolk

Appointment Replacing: Eugene Langbehn Term Expiration: 6/30/2022 <u>Attachment(s)</u>: APPT-33-19 Report

Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Davis, Dernoga, Anderson-Walker and Streeter

Absent: 1 - Hawkins

Also Present:

Howard Stone, Committee Director Nathaniel Tutt, III, Assistant Committee Director **Colette Gresham, Legislative Counsel** Donna Brown, Acting Clerk of the Council Lochelle Ferguson, Administrative Aide Edwin Brown, Jr., Administrative Assistant **Candice Austin, CEX Bridget Greer, OOL Miriam Brewer, CEX** Nathaniel Bryant, Human Relations Commission Adonna Bannister Green, Human Relations Commission Wendi Howard, Human Relations Commission Sylvia Johnson, Human Relations Commission Ademola Oduyebo, Human Relations Commission Andrea Price-Carter, Human Relations Commission **Charlene Proctor, Human Relations Commission** Joseph Reed, Human Relations Commission Felicia Sadler. Human Relations Commission Wade Woolfolk, Human Relations Commission Jonathan Butler, Director, OCS **Ikenna Udejafor, OCS**

ADJOURN

adjourned

- Aye: 3 Davis, Dernoga and Streeter
- Absent: 2 Anderson-Walker and Hawkins