

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Deni L. Taveras, Chair Monique Anderson-Walker, Vice Chair Thomas E. Dernoga Dannielle M. Glaros Todd M. Turner

Director ~ J. Kenneth Battle Administrative Aide ~ Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694

Thursday, October 24, 2019

10:30 AM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Chair Deni Taveras, Vice Chair Monique

Anderson-Walker, Council Member Thomas Dernoga, Council Member Dannielle Glaros and Council Member

Todd Turner

APPOINTMENTS

<u>APPT-45-19</u> Appointment of the following individual to the Washington Suburban Sanitary

Commission (WSSC).

Keith E. Bell

A motion was made by Council Member Glaros, seconded by Vice Chair Anderson-Walker, that this Appointment be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Taveras, Anderson-Walker, Dernoga, Glaros and Turner

BRIEFING

BR10102019a WSSC Spending Affordability Limits

Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Attachment(s): WSSC FY 2021 Spending Affordability

Guidelines #2

CR-093-2019 Report

A motion was made by Council Member Turner, seconded by Council Member Glaros, that staff recommended spending affordability limits of 7.0% be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Taveras, Anderson-Walker, Glaros and Turner

Nay: 1 - Dernoga

BR 10242019 Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (WSSC)

Innovation Briefing

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: WSSC Building Innovation Program

Briefing held

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Vice Chair Anderson-Walker, seconded by Council Member Dernoga, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion was carried by voice vote 3-0.

Others Present:

Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant

Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer

Candice Austin, CEX

Amanda Denison, Esq., Office of Law

Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist

John Edmunds, Communications

Canjor Reed, A&I

Tony Ruffin, Pepco

Joe Beach, WSSC

James Price, WSSC

Patricia Colihan, WSSC

Miriam L. Brewer, CEX

Tangi Allen, CEX

Keith Bell

Carla Reid, WSSC

Monica Johnson, WSSC

Keith Tyson, WSSC