

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Deni L. Taveras, Chair Monique Anderson-Walker, Vice Chair Thomas E. Dernoga Dannielle M. Glaros Todd M. Turner

Director ~ J. Kenneth Battle Administrative Aide ~ Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694

Thursday, November 14, 2019

10:00 AM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Chair Deni Taveras, Vice Chair Monique

Anderson-Walker, Council Member Thomas Dernoga, Council Member Dannielle Glaros and Council Member

Todd Turner

Other Council Members Present: Calvin S. Hawkins

LEGISLATION

CR-075-2019

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE 2008 WATER AND SEWER PLAN (AUGUST 2019 CYCLE OF AMENDMENTS) for the purpose of changing the water and sewer category designations of properties within the 2008 Water and Sewer Plan.

Attachment(s): CR-75-2019 (DR-2)

CR-075-2019 Attachments A & B (DR-2)

CR-075-2019 AIS

A motion was made by Council Member Turner, seconded by Council Member Glaros, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended with amendments to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment November 14, 2019 Committee

Aye: 5 - Taveras, Anderson-Walker, Dernoga, Glaros and Turner

BRIEFING

BR 11142019a Vision Zero Workpland Update

Department of Public Works & Transportation (DPWT)

Attachment(s): DPWT Vision Zero TIEE 111419.FINAL

Briefing held

BR 11142019b Program Updates:

Commercial Recycling & Composting

Trash Pickup Polystyrene Ban

Department of the Environment

Briefing held

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Chair Taveras, seconded by Vice Chair Anderson-Walker, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by

an unanimous voice vote.

Others Present:

Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer Amanda S. Denison, Esq., Office of Law Mike Royer, Communication Specialist **Martin Harris, DPWT** Andrea Lasker, DPWT Tiffany W. Jennings, DPWT Victor Weissberg, DPWT Stephanie Walder, DPWT **Shirley Anthony Branch, DPIE** Tia Holmes, CEX Joe Gill, DOE Marilyn Rybak, DOE Mary Giles, DPIE **Susan Thweatt, Health Department** Marise Awai-Bourne, District 8 Katherine Pistner, Intern, District 4 Ivy Thompson, MNCPPC Kevin Caillouet, Ben Dyer Assoc.,Inc.