

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Meeting Minutes - Final Sitting as the Committee of the Whole

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

11:30 AM

Committee Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDINGS:

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Turner conved the Committe of The Whole at 11:55 a.m.with eight members present. Councilmember Hawkins arrived at 12:04 p.m.

Present

9 - Todd Turner

Monique Anderson-Walker

Derrick Davis
Thomas Dernoga
Dannielle Glaros
Sydney Harrison
Calvin S. Hawkins
Rodney Streeter
Deni Taveras

Absent

Mel Franklin

Jolene Ivey

Also present:

Donna J. Brown, Acting Clerk of the Council

Theresa Myers, Legislative Assistant, Office of the Clerk

Dinora Hernandez, Legislative Officer

Nathaniel Tutt, III, Acting Director, GOFP Committee

BRIEFING

BR 11042019b

Draft 1

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY'S 2019 TELECOMMUNICATIONS TRANSMISSION FACILITIES COORDINATING COMMITTEE (TTFCC) MASTER PLAN AND FISCAL YEAR 2019 ANNUAL REPORT

Nathaniel K. Tutt, III

Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee

Michelle D. Lyons, Chair TTFCC

Department of Permitting, Inspections and Enforcement

James Crane, Facility Coordinator

Columbia Telecommunications Corporation (CTC)

Mr. Nathaniel Tutt, III provided introductory remarks. Ms. Michelle Lyons, Chair of Telecommunications Transmission Facilities Coordinating Committee (TTFCC) spoke to the efforts of the Committee. James Crane provided an overview of the plan and annual report. The group responded to questions by the Council regarding: frequency of meetings, staffing needs and potential budget increase.

A motion was made by Council Member Harrison, seconded by Council Member Davis, to prepare a letter containg the council's comment. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Glaros,

Harrison, Hawkins, Streeter and Taveras

Absent: Franklin and Ivey

ADJ132-19

Draft 1

ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 12:17 p.m.

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Anderson-Walker, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried unanimously.

Aye: 9 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Glaros,

Harrison, Hawkins, Streeter and Taveras

Absent: Franklin and Ivey