

### **Prince George's County Council**

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Deni L. Taveras, Chair Dannielle M. Glaros, Vice-Chair Monique Anderson-Walker Thomas E. Dernoga Todd M. Turner

Director - J. Kenneth Battle, Jr. Administrative Aide - Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694

Thursday, February 27, 2020

10:00 AM

**Committee Hearing Room 2027** 

#### ORDER OF PROCEEDING

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 5 - Chair Deni Taveras, Vice Chair Dannielle Glaros, Council Member Monique Anderson-Walker, Council Member

Thomas Dernoga and Council Member Todd Turner

**Other Council Members Present:** 

Calvin S. Hawkins

## CONTINUATION OF RESERVATION PLATS FOR RIGHTS-OF-WAY DUE TO EXPIRE ON JUNE 30, 2020.

BR 02272020a Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission

Branch Avenue/Surratt's Road Interchange

Parcel A Summit Creek KT III Associates, Owner

**Branch Avenue/Surratt's Road Interchange** 

Parcel B, C, E, G Summit Creek Land and Commercial, Inc., Owner

#### Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

#### US 301 Upgrade

Part of Lot 4

**Bowling Heights** 

Carolyn & Robert Bruce Swanson, Owners

#### US 301 Upgrade

Parcels A. B

Mill Branch

K & P Holdings, Owner

**Attachment(s):** Continuation of Reservation Plats 022720

Continuation of Reservation Plats for Rights-of-Way due to expire on June 30, 2020.

#### Favorably recommended

Aye: 4 - Taveras, Glaros, Anderson-Walker and Turner

Absent: 1 - Dernoga

#### **BRIEFING**

#### BR 02272020b Project Update: Purple Line

Peter van der Waart, Chief Executive Officer/Project Manager

Purple Line Transit Partners, LLC

Charles Lattuca, Project Executive Director

Maryland Department of Transportation

Maryland Transit Administration

Attachment(s): Purple Line Update 2.27.20

**Briefing held** 

#### **ADJOURN**

A motion was made by Council Member Anderson-Walker, seconded by Vice Chair Glaros, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by an unanimous voice vote 5-0.

#### **Others Present:**

Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant
Kathleen Canning, Legislative Officer
Aminah Bushrod, Communications Specialist
Sakinda Skinner, Office of Law
Terry L. Bell, CEX
Tom Masog, MNCPPC
Judith Howerton, MNCPPC
Martin L. Harris, DPW&T
Victor Weissberg, DPW&T
Alex Hirtle, Council Policy
Canjor Reed, A & I