

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Meeting Minutes - Final Sitting as the Committee of the Whole

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

1:45 PM

Council Hearing Room

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 2:06 p.m. by Council Chair Turner with 11 members present.

Present 11

11 - Todd Turner

Monique Anderson-Walker

Derrick Davis
Thomas Dernoga
Mel Franklin
Dannielle Glaros
Sydney Harrison
Calvin S. Hawkins

Jolene Ivey Rodney Streeter Deni Taveras

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council

Theresa D. Myers, Legislative Assistant

Karen T. Zavakos, Legislative Officer

Terry L. Bell, Council Liaison, Office of the County Executive

Amanda S. Denison, Office of Law

LEGISLATION

CR-005-2020

Draft 1

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE BOWIE AND VICINITY MASTER

<u>PLAN</u> for the purpose of initiating a new Area Master Plan for Planning Areas 71A, 71B, 74A, and 74B of the Maryland-Washington Regional District in Prince George's County, Maryland and approving Goals, Concepts, Guidelines, and a Public Participation Program for the project pursuant to Part 13 of the Zoning Ordinance.

Sponsor(s): Turner, Davis, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey and Taveras

Attachment(s): R2020005

CR-005-2020 AIS

CR-005-2020 Attachment A

Karen Zavakos, Zoning and Legislative Counsel, provided an overview and background information regarding the Bowie and Vicinity Master Plan. Thomas Lester, Planner Coordinator, Community Planning Division and Andrew McCray, Senior Planner, Community Planning Division were present and responded to questions posed by Council Members.

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Harrison, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:

11 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Hawkins, Ivey, Streeter and Taveras

ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 2:20 p.m.

A motion was made by Council Member Glaros, seconded by Council Member Streeter, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:

11 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin,Glaros, Harrison, Hawkins, Ivey, Streeter and Taveras