

Prince George's County Council

Zoning Minutes - Final Sitting as the District Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Todd M. Turner, Council Chair, District 4 Monique Anderson-Walker, District 8 Derrick Leon Davis, District 6 Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1 Mel Franklin, At-Large Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3 Sydney J. Harrison, District 9 Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice Chair, At-Large Jolene Ivey, District 5 Rodney C. Streeter, District 7 Deni L. Taveras, District 2

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

12:15 PM

Virtual Meeting

(COUNTY COUNCIL ITEMS - SEE SEPARATE AGENDA)

(COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE ITEMS - SEE SEPARATE AGENDA)

12:15 PM CALL TO ORDER

Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 27-131 and 27-132(a) of the Zoning Ordinance, the District Council was convened at 12:24 p.m. with 10 members present at roll call.

Sitting as the District Council

Present:	10 -	Council Chair Todd Turner
		Council Member Monique Anderson-Walker
		Council Member Derrick Davis
		Council Member Thomas Dernoga
		Council Member Mel Franklin
		Council Member Dannielle Glaros
		Council Member Sydney Harrison
		Council Member Jolene Ivey
		Council Member Rodney Streeter
		Council Member Deni Taveras
Absent:		Vice Chair Calvin S. Hawkins

ITEM(S) FOR DISCUSSION

<u>DSP-18005</u>	Magruder Pointe	
<u>Applicant(s)</u> :	Werrlein WSSC, LLC	
Location:	Located in the southeast quadrant of the intersection of Hamilton Street and 40th Avenue (8.26 Acres; R-55 / D-D-O Zones).	
<u>Request</u> :	Requesting approval of a Detailed Site Plan (DSP) application proposes to develop 15 single-family attached units and 16 single-family detached units on the upper parcel, where the former Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (WSSC) Headquarters building was located.	
<u>Council District</u> :	2	
<u>Appeal by Date:</u>	8/17/2020	
<u>Review by Date:</u>	9/21/2020	
Action by Date:	10/16/2020	
<u>Municipality</u> :	Hyattsville	
<u>History</u> :		

Council referred this item to staff for preparation of an approving document with conditions (Vote: 10-0; Absent: Council Member Hawkins).

A motion was made by Council Member Taveras, seconded by Council Member Davis, that this Detailed Site Plan be referred for document. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:	10 -	Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,
		Ivey, Streeter and Taveras
Absent:		Hawkins

<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	DSP-18005 Zoning Agenda Item Summary
	DSP-18005 Ambler email to Brown 09282020
	Request to Postpone
	DSP-18005 District Council Notice of
	Hearing_Continued
	DSP-18005 Letter from Smith to Brown
	corrected (appeal)
	DSP-18005 Letter from Smith to Brown original
	(appeal)
	DSP-18005 District Council Notice of Hearing
	DSP-18005 Email from Rivera to Brown (Hold
	Withdrawal)
	DSP-18005 Letter from Rivera to Brown
	(Withdrawl)
	DSP-18005 Letter from Rivera to Brown
	(Appeal)
	DSP-18005 Planning Board Resolution NO.
	<u>2020-105</u>
	DSP-18005_PORL
	DSP-18005 Technical Staff Report

ADJOURN

<u>History</u>:

The District Council was adjourned at 12:29 p.m. (Vote: 10-0; Absent: Council Member Hawkins).

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Harrison, that this be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:10 -Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,
Ivey, Streeter and TaverasAbsent:Hawkins

ADJ49-20 ADJOURN

<u>History</u>:

The District Council was adjourned at 12:29 p.m. (Vote: 10-0; Absent: Council Member Hawkins).

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Harrison, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:	10 -	Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,
		Ivey, Streeter and Taveras
Absent:		Hawkins

Prepared by:

Leonard Moses, Zoning Assistant

Submitted by:

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council