

Prince George's County Council

Zoning Minutes - Final Sitting as the District Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Todd M. Turner, Council Chair, District 4
Monique Anderson-Walker, District 8
Derrick Leon Davis, District 6
Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1
Mel Franklin, At-Large
Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3
Sydney J. Harrison, District 9
Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice Chair, At-Large
Jolene Ivey, District 5
Rodney C. Streeter, District 7
Deni L. Taveras, District 2

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

01:45 PM

Virtual Meeting

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

(COUNTY COUNCIL ITEMS - SEE SEPARATE AGENDA)

(COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE ITEMS - SEE SEPARATE AGENDA)

1:45 PM CONVENE DISTRICT COUNCIL

Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 27-131 and 27-132(a) of the Zoning Ordinance, the District Council was convened at 2:29 p.m. with eleven members present.

Present: 11 - Council Chair Todd Turner

Council Member Monique Anderson-Walker

Council Member Derrick Davis
Council Member Thomas Dernoga
Council Member Mel Franklin
Council Member Dannielle Glaros
Council Member Sydney Harrison
Vice Chair Calvin S. Hawkins
Council Member Jolene Ivey
Council Member Rodney Streeter
Council Member Deni Tayeras

Also Present: Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator

Rajesh Kumar, Principal Counsel to the District Council

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council

Leonard Moses, Zoning Assistant, Office of the Clerk

James Walker-Bey, Zoning Reference Aide, Office of the Clerk

Theresa Myers, Legislative Assistant, Office of the Clerk

Dinora Hernandez, Legislative Officer

Ellis Watson, Legislative Officer

APPROVAL OF DISTRICT COUNCIL MINUTES

MINDC 10052020 District Council Minutes dated October 5, 2020

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Streeter, that this Minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,

Hawkins, Ivey, Streeter and Taveras

Attachment(s): DRAFt District Council Minutes dated

10-05-2020

MINDC 10062020 District Council Minutes dated October 6, 2020

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Streeter, that this Minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,

Hawkins, Ivey, Streeter and Taveras

Attachment(s): DRAFT District Council Minutes dated

10-06-2020

REFERRED FOR DOCUMENT

DSP-18005 Magruder Pointe

Applicant(s): Werrlein WSSC, LLC

Location: Located in the southeast quadrant of the intersection of Hamilton Street and

40th Avenue (8.26 Acres; R-55 / D-D-O Zones).

Request: Requesting approval of a Detailed Site Plan (DSP) application proposes to

develop 15 single-family attached units and 16 single-family detached units on

the upper parcel, where the former Washington Suburban Sanitary

Commission (WSSC) Headquarters building was located.

Council District: 2

Appeal by Date: 8/17/2020
Review by Date: 9/21/2020
Action by Date: 10/16/2020
Municipality: Hyattsville

History:

Council adopted the prepared order of approval, with conditions (Vote: 10-0; Absent: Council Member Hawkins).

A motion was made by Council Member Taveras, seconded by Council Member Harrison, that this Detailed Site Plan be approved with conditions. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,

Ivey, Streeter and Taveras

Absent: Hawkins

Attachment(s): DSP-18005 Zoning Agenda Item Summary

DSP-18005 Ambler email to Brown 09282020

Request to Postpone

DSP-18005 District Council Notice of

Hearing Continued

DSP-18005 Letter from Smith to Brown

corrected (appeal)

DSP-18005 Letter from Smith to Brown original

(appeal)

DSP-18005 District Council Notice of Hearing DSP-18005 Email from Rivera to Brown (Hold

Withdrawal)

DSP-18005 Letter from Rivera to Brown

(Withdrawl)

DSP-18005 Letter from Rivera to Brown

(Appeal)

DSP-18005 Planning Board Resolution NO.

2020-105

DSP-18005 PORL

DSP-18005 Technical Staff Report

ADJ51-20 ADJOURN

History:

The District Council meeting was adjourned at 3:34 p.m. (Vote: 10-0; Absent: Council Member Hawkins).

A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Council Member Davis, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,

Ivey, Streeter and Taveras

Absent: Hawkins

Prepared by:		
Leonard Moses, Zoning Assistant		
Submitted by:		
Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council	_	