

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Meeting Minutes - Final County Council

Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Chair, At-Large
Monique Anderson-Walker, District 8
Derrick Leon Davis, District 6
Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1
Mel Franklin, At-Large
Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3
Sydney J. Harrison, District 9
Jolene Ivey, District 5
Rodney C. Streeter, District 7
Deni L. Taveras, Vice Chair, District 2
Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Thursday, November 4, 2021

1:00 PM

SPECIAL SESSION - VIRTUAL MEETING

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

1:00 P.M. - CALL TO ORDER - SPECIAL SESSION - (VIRTUAL MEETING)

The meeting was called to order by Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II at 1:04 p.m. Nine members were present at roll call. Council Member Franklin arrived at 1:13 p.m.

Present: 10 - Chair Calvin S. Hawkins

Council Member Monique Anderson-Walker

Council Member Derrick Davis
Council Member Thomas Dernoga
Council Member Mel Franklin
Council Member Dannielle Glaros
Council Member Sydney Harrison
Council Member Islana Ivay

Council Member Jolene Ivey Council Member Deni Taveras Council Member Todd Turner

Absent: Council Member Rodney Streeter

Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Colette Gresham. Associate Council Administrator Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council Leonard Moses, Office of the Clerk of the Council James Walker-Bey, Office of the Clerk of the Council Terry L. Bell, Council Liaison Amanda Denison, Associate County Attorney Nancy Lineman, Associate County Attorney Howard Stone, GOFP Committee Director Jackie Brown, PHED Committee Director Dinora Hernandez, Legislative Officer Monica Best James, Legislative Officer J. Kenneth Battle, TIEE Committee Director Kathy Canning, Legislative Officer Sandra Eubanks, EWD Committee Director Leroy Maddox, Jr., Legislative Officer Josh Hamlin, A&I Warren Burris, A&I

BUSINESS MEETING

PROPOSED CORRESPONDENCE/ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER'S REPORT

LTR 11042021 Draft 1 Proposed correspondence to The Honorable Pete Buttigieg, Secretary of Transportation, expressing the Prince George's County Council's support for the County's Department of Public Works and Transportation's application for grant funding through the U.S. Department of Transportation (USDOT), Federal Transit Administration's (FTA) "Busses and Bus Facilities Program.

Attachment(s): Letter of Support - Grant Program

211102 MEMO Council Overview Bus Bus Facility

J. Kenneth Battle, Jr., Director, Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee (TIEE) provided an overview of the proposed

correspondence to The Honorable Pete Buttigieg, U.S. Secretary of Transportation, and introduced Martin Harris, Acting Director, DPWT. Director Harris along with Semia Hackett, Associate Director, DPW&T, provided comments and responded to questions.

A motion was made by Council Member Turner, seconded by Council Member Dernoga, that this letter be authorized for Chair's signature. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 10 - Hawkins, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin,

Glaros, Harrison, Ivey, Taveras and Turner

Absent Streeter

<u>ADJ71-21</u>

Draft 1

ADJOURN

THE MEEETING WAS ADJOURNED AT 1:15 PM.

A motion was made by Council Member Taveras, seconded by Council Member Davis, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 10 - Hawkins, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin,

Glaros, Harrison, Ivey, Taveras and Turner

Absent Streeter

Prepared by:
Leonard Moses, Office of the Clerk of the Council
Submitted by:
Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council